We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy outside and hot inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bath Central
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Noisy outside and hot inside”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

You won't get much sleep if you stay here on a warm summer's evening. With no air conditioning, you will want to keep the window open for some air flow, but with the pub nearby, expect hooligans chanting rowdily until past 3 am. If you've already booked, be sure to bring some earplugs!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cilente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    218
    172
    88
    124
See reviews for
145
312
38
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent value for money. The staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was spotlessly clean. The hotel is in an excellent position in Bath for sightseeing although it is positioned on top of a disco,
which is stated on website so if u like peace and quiet maybe try and request a room in the rear of hotel, but one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in as for noise inslde hotel. Enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra four days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I tried (unsuccessfully) to book in the local B&Bs, with a lack of availability for the two day period I required, always one day was available but ne'er the two.
I have used Travelodge before and I only require a bed for the night so their facilities are fine for my requirements. I read some reviews, and yes the windows do not open wide (hello are they not aware that the UK is PC and H&S gone mad), I was on the third floor so the disco never bothered me, only when mini-skirted girls were loudly enjoying themselves at half two and sitting on the pavement opposite,( I'm sure we've all caused someone earache during our own lifetime) and as I was on the roofline I was privy to the mewing of the gulls. But once they were shooed away the problem was solved. People mentioned heat , well this is our hottest july for aeons and maybe we should make the most of it. So all in all you get what you pay for, but the Travelodge still offers value for money if you have a little flexibility in your approach and expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Iorwerth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on two occasions this year. Firstly as part of a large group of women and secondly with my boyfriend. Both times the stay was wonderful with staff going above and beyond their duty. On the first occasion the staff made us aware of the noisy nightclub (both times this wasn't a problem) and offered us a quiet room free of charge for my elderly Grandmother! A lovely gesture. We also locked ourselves out of our room several times and the staff were happy to unlock them for us despite our stupidity (sorry and thank you!) The rooms were clean and freshly decorated so no complaints there! Would recommend this hotel to anyone although do ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper, the nightclub is noisy (we ended up joining in!).

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beyhive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend were visiting bath over the weekend and needed somewhere as a base for the night.
The bath central travelodge Is exactly that, central. Very good location with everything in walking distance. We had a lovely trip which was ruined by the terrible night sleep we both had.
Before booking, their website states that the is a club next door, DO NOT underestimate how loud it can be. The base was reverberating around the room from 8pm-3am and it was so loud it made the windows rattle. Because of the city location it's understandable for there to be general city noises but this was just ridiculous! I could even make out what songs were being played. I can honestly say I won't be staying again which is a shame as it's location is brilliant.
My advice is to be mindful before you book.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was picked purely on price and location suitable to our needs. Unfortunately we needed a good nights sleep too but that wasn't available. Social scene & early morning traffic contibuted to a sleepless night. There were no issues with the hotel itself or the staff. We are returning to Bath in the next few months but will be making other accommodation plans.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Ideal location if you want to stay in the heart of bath. Otherwise, you have limited choices of more expensive but established hotels. If you just want a bed for the night in reasonably pleasant surroundings, then I would recommend this Travelodge. The latest upgrade has improved the accommodation greatly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DonandBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
7.4 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
2,802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Property: Travelodge Bath Central
Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bath Central 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing