We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again Faultless”
Review of Henrietta House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Henrietta House
Ranked #13 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Again Faultless”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

3rd time back to this wonderful guest house.

Everything is always faultless, really clean, comfortable and nothing is too much trouble.
Well done to you all for the great stay again.

You have an amazing thing going on here !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornwallsFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    178
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
249
566
78
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed two days at the Henrietta House and would gladly go back. The staff is extremely helpful giving directions and suggested places to visit. They made our dinner reservations both evenings, always with a smile. Breakfast was enormous with a large buffet full of cakes, croissants, granola, fruit and more. Along with that, we were able to order from the menu our "main course". The hotel was clean, roomy, and only two blocks from the action.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cottagelady579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I've only given it a 4 because I had a car parking issue, we booked and paid for car parking, I have a nice car and favoured the Henrietta House for the parking but when we arrived we were told that the previous people still had their car parked and we would have to come back later. The lunch was very liquid and had to move my car accordingly. Would stay again, lovely place, excellent staff, great position.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Only stayed one night with friends but found Henrietta House wonderful for a break in Bath. It's a lovely old Georgian building, filled with original features and lots of art work. Reception staff were really friendly and helped us with the parking permit. We had two rooms - a single room downstairs (which was a small and rather lovely double room) and a twin room upstairs. Both rooms were warm and welcoming with good size bathrooms. Along with tea and coffee, the rooms came complete with apples and home made biscuits. The location of the B&B is excellent - walking distance to all the shops, sights and restaurants.

Breakfast was fantastic - really good quality food with the option to have as many of the cooked items (porridge, pancakes, boiled eggs, full English etc) as you wanted. Good selection of toast, cereal and fruit also provided. I would happily return the next time we come to Bath shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

close to nearly everything yet this is a truly 5 star experience
it's probably just a stroll from abbey yet i feels so quiet once you turn into the street
parking a little but tricky but still manageable
staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast also impeccable
definitely will return soon

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I can do nothing but praise this lovely bed and breakfast, you certainly get what you pay for.
As the other reviews state, its only a 5min walk to the citycentre / abbey yet the actual road itself is so quiet as well as being clean tidy and the area itself felt very 'safe'. I especially loved the finishing touches such as homemade biscuits upon your arrival. We stayed in the twin room opposite reception and it was lovely, the wetroom was very impressive and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely (twin)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunseek09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Small but perfectly formed is the easy way to sum up Henrietta House. I fully understand why everyone raves about the breakfast, A wonderful choice and an unlimited supply. We opted for a superior room and superior it was. All in all our mini break in Bath was a fabulous few days and we can't wait to come back. The only problem is how we are going to fit all our extended family in the Henrietta, as brothers, sisters, in-laws all seem to want to join us after talking about our stay.

However return we shall and definitely to the Henrietta House, It's just perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlightuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 31 in Bath
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrietta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrietta House

Property: Henrietta House
Address: 33 Henrietta Street, Bath BA2 6LR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Henrietta House 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henrietta House in Bath is a large, Grade 1 listed, luxury Georgian townhouse located in a quiet central area. It was completely renovated in 2011 to provide boutique Bed and Breakfast / Guest House accommodation. Privately owned, Henrietta House aims to provide customers with an excellent personal service. Please contact us if you have any specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Henrietta House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henrietta House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing