We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous museum for any fashion enthusiast

Fantastic museum housing beautiful clothing and shoes throughout the centuries. Well worth walking... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Europeanfemaleshere
,
Istria, Croatia
Love it!

If you're at all interested in fashion, shoes, clothing, needlework, don't miss it! Assembly rooms... read more

Reviewed yesterday
MissdjSixty
,
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,661 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bath
from US$23.83
More Info
from US$21.03
More Info
from US$28.04
More Info
from US$110.74
More Info
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
868
569
173
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
868
569
173
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assembly rooms on display audio guide great collection modern times saver ticket great fun worth a visit interesting visit couple of hours jane austen royal crescent clothing costumes exhibits outfit century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My wife dragged me here during our visit to Bath. It was near our hotel so agreed to go to make her happy. I actually really enjoyed it and she had to push me along as I started reading more about the clothes, history etc. We were only there about an hour and a half. Something different

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank jawebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I have visited the Fashion Museum many times before, but visited this time on a Sunday to see the latest Lace exhibition.

There are useful audio guides included with the ticket (£9 for adult) which give you more info, but there are also descriptive panels if you choose not to use these.

Particularly enjoyed the historic narrative alongside the fashion itself. Some amazing examples of fashion throughout the ages. Also has a chance to try on some replica items!

There were some nice things in the shop, although we did not purchase anything. For couples or family visits, would recommend visiting early morning as it was getting very busy when we left.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank minus102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

100 pieces are used to effectively show how we (men and women) have dressed over the past several hundred years. Presented with just enough to information to keep everyone fascinated and engaged. I'm not necessarily a big fashion gan, but found the exhibit engaging.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I went during the 100 Objects exhibition, and what a wonderful selection of items there were! The costumes are arranged in chronological order and there are excellent information boards plus a free audio guide. Well worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank LainaW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Fashion through the ages - from 1500s to modern. Each with historical information. Truly amazing history of clothing.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews