We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
‘It’s well presented and has clothing dated back to the 1700’s.’

The museum is situated near the circus and the top of Gay Street. It’s quite a walk up hill, so... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Ben927
,
Northampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Nice museum to wander around

We visited early October, we walked there from where we were staying took about 15mins mostly... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
0jacquelineb
,
Bedford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,659 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bath
from US$23.77
More Info
from US$20.98
More Info
from US$27.97
More Info
from US$110.47
More Info
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveller rating
866
569
173
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
866
569
173
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assembly rooms on display audio guide great collection modern times saver ticket great fun worth a visit interesting visit couple of hours jane austen royal crescent clothing costumes exhibits outfit century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Lovely afternoon admiring beautiful costumes. The artistry/craft in the lace creations through the ages was amazing. We loved our visit and would have like to stay longer so we would recommend allowing a couple of hours. The shoes were fascinating too.
In the main section there is a table for children or adults to design their own costumes, and plenty of chairs to sit and enjoy the costumes.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

What a treat! A relaxing walk through the ages. A very cool exhibition of historic fashion.

It’s worth the hour or so to visit this well land out designers haven.

You leave feeling like you’ve been given a stylish history lesson in how fashion has had an impact on our lives.

Great few hours out.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank _designandinternet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The fashion museum has lots of good activities for kids and a nice exhibition. I liked all the different costumes. (Sam aged 7)

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank FrankieJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

An amazing amount of clothing and accessories from throughout the ages with good descriptions explaining the styles.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FashionMuseum, Marketing Officer at Fashion Museum Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Hi Margaret. Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed viewing our displays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Interesting to see the clothes of the early days, but it was rather small & didn't take much time. Getting the combined ticket with the Roman Baths is the reason I saw it.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 244donnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews