We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous museum for any fashion enthusiast

Fantastic museum housing beautiful clothing and shoes throughout the centuries. Well worth walking... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Europeanfemaleshere
,
Istria, Croatia
Love it!

If you're at all interested in fashion, shoes, clothing, needlework, don't miss it! Assembly rooms... read more

Reviewed yesterday
MissdjSixty
,
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,661 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bath
from US$23.83
More Info
from US$21.03
More Info
from US$28.04
More Info
from US$110.74
More Info
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
868
569
173
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
868
569
173
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assembly rooms on display audio guide great collection modern times saver ticket great fun worth a visit interesting visit couple of hours jane austen royal crescent clothing costumes exhibits outfit century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Set in the basement of the Assembly Rooms this is an excellent (but small) display. The lighting is excellent

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2017

My friend and I absolutely loved it here! We listened to every one of the 100 items, and we learned so much! The clothes are in pristine condition, and the free audio guide you receive is so informative, as well as there being a lot to read. The time we went too there was a Lace Exhibition, and the items were so beautiful. From the sounds of it, this exhibition gets changed around regularly which is good if you were visiting Bath more than once. We also got a discounted price as we had already been to the Roman Baths and we had saved our ticket, which was very welcome. Most of all though, dressing up in the dresses and corsets was so much fun! Great time.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank elliewibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FashionMuseum, Marketing Officer at Fashion Museum Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Hi Ellie. Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We are delighted that you learnt so much and that you enjoyed our Lace in Fashion exhibition. The dressing up area is a lot of fun too! Thank you visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The museum contains a amazing collection of fashion clothing from the 1600s to the present time. All beautifully displayed.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This was a very interesting visit. It takes you through the ages with men's and women's clothing. Trends at the time and developments in textile manufacturing.
There are samples for you to try on and you can take as much photos as you like. The gift shop was okay, if like me you like your souvenirs. There was a award event going on so we did not have access to the whole building.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Really enjoyed the visit. beautiful clothing. wonder how they have preserved these for so long.
Had great fun dressing up in the olden day's clothes.
the ticket price seemed a little expensive but overall great .

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Ruchera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews