We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was Delicious, Service was Amazing!”
Review of The Mint Room

The Mint Room
Ranked #36 of 569 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Mint Room, is a multi award-winning fine dining Indian restaurant located in the beautiful, historic city of Bath...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was Delicious, Service was Amazing!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We decided on Mint because it was across from our hotel and wanted an easy night. We got so much more, the food was amazing and at very reasonable prices! But most importantly the service was outstanding, we had a couple of different waiters and they were all very charming and helpful, organising a wonderful meal for us. If we are ever in Bath again we will be back in a heartbeat!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RenRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    896
    199
    94
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Indian food at its best”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Without question one of the best indian restaurants I have ever eaten in. I found the staff very helpful and the food amazing. Who very highly recommend it

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyDublin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food & beautiful decor”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Party of 6 of us visiting Bath opted for the Mint Room on Saturday night. Staff were lovely and very attentive. Food was delicious and not too expensive. Great choice on the menu, including the usual Indian favourites as well as some really different dishes. We were even treated to some operatic singing from a friend visiting one of the staff! Great evening.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawickRaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best expriance of Indian fine dining”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We went to the mint room on saturday evening. even though they were really busy. The staff were very attentive. And the food was out of this world. I've never tasted or seen Indian food like the mint rooms. The presentation was woW.the decor of the restaurant is very modern.and ladys you must check out the ladys room. Very very very nice(bling bling).when we are down in bath again will definitely come back to The mint room.thank you for looking after us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnb1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
1 review
“Amazing - again!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We've been to the Mint room as they first opened and me and my husband were simply amazed. we both like Indian food and both enjoy a little bit of fine dining every now and then. We went again for my birthday last weekend. had to book early - quite obvious for Saturday but had to wait few minutes for our table. Staff was extremal friendly and helpful, food was extraordinary and I just wish we've had more room for desert. It was a perfect dinner for my birthday and I'm sure we will be back shortly!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Basia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mint Room also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to The Mint Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing