We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love,Love,Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mint Room

The Mint Room
Ranked #34 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Mint Room, is a multi award-winning fine dining Indian restaurant located in the beautiful, historic city of Bath...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love,Love,Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, not your average curry house. Quality excellent great menu suits all tastes.Staff gave good service. Resteraunt itself is lovely and spacious.Would recommend and will return when next in area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alanorah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    198
    94
    38
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

enjoyed our visit to The mint room , we love indian food and found the food here to be excellent and on a par with the top indian restaurant where we live but better value, we had the sea bass with steamed rice and a lovely sauce, with japati's, all cooked to perfection,we will visit again when we are in Bath.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Posh but not tasty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I took my family to mint after having read the reviews. I found the restaurant to be very posh and had a great way of presenting the food. we had ordered some dal and lamb rogan gosh, i must neither of the dishes tasted exceptionally well but it was resented in the best way that I have ever seen. It seemed to me that the mint room was all about its looks and presentation and not really the flavor and taste. Also, it was just very noisy. For a posh restaurant you would imagine a little better ambiance. May go again and try something different.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location and equally delightful Indian cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Being an Indian I am quiet critical about Indian food in UK. However my overall experience with the cuisine was refreshing. (1) good portion for main course (2) fresh nan's (3) all basmati rice preparation is highly recommended (4) warm Indian hospitality (5) £68 for 3 friends with drinks for a fine dine restaurant a good price (6) plenty of parking behind the restaurant available for 90 mins.

Negatives (rather disappointed) since I was driving I asked for Diet coke which was given to me FLAT, requested for replacement and I received the same pint glass half full and a small Pepsi bottle (room temperature and I asked for a chilled one) for me to top it up. Not exactly what I would expect from a fine dine restaurant.

Indian(Bengali) sweet (gulab Jamoon) not recommended. Soggy and not authentic as I would expect from traditional Indian treat. This comes from a Bengali who is used to eating sweet for 28 years.

Will give another next week to prove myself wrong.

Helpful?
2 Thank Viji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Indian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Love the Indian as not all the same as the commercial Indian. Serving just the popular dishes like kurma. Loved the scallops to start. And the main was great to of lamb cutlets. And left not feeling like I am going to explode. Will return soon and try something else the have to offer soon !!

Helpful?
Thank zak b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mint Room also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to The Mint Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing