We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has the potential.......”
Review of The Mint Room

The Mint Room
Ranked #39 of 574 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Mint Room, is a multi award-winning fine dining Indian restaurant located in the beautiful, historic city of Bath...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Has the potential.......”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This restaurant is one of those that frustrates me, have been here on three occasions and each time it has been different, to be honest not bad or I would not have been back, but it has ranged from average to very good, though not necessarily in that order. Staying in the hotel opposite it is very handy and caters well for people dining on their own when on business, the design offers the chance to dine on your own without feeling uncomfortable, the quality of food and service however has differed each time, I find this hard to understand, surely you should set your standard and stick to this, they are well capable as has been proven previously. Anyway lets focus on what they do well, the menu is very different from your usual curry house and the presentation is great, an alternative style which works, the food is of a good standard and I would recommend if you were passing, it is far from bad but do so wish they would be consistent

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jez-G-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    902
    206
    94
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Went based on trip advisor review and we were not disappointed. Delicious food, very good service and friendly staff!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Indian Meal with Friends”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stopped at this restaurant as a group of 5, including 5 year old child. The restaurant were very accommodating. We had a lovely meal with a fantastic selection of dishes. The restaurant sits a little way away from the centre of bath but it was well worth a visit and very convenient for our friends who were staying at the Holiday Inn Express nearby.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Bath”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I ordered take out from there last night. The restaurant is quiet modern and I would definitely go back to eat in. The service was very friendly and we were offered complimentary drinks while we waited for our order. The food was definitely the best Indian I've had in Bath. The portions were very generous it's good value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good curry”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Went for a treat meal on a rare night without the kids. Setting is lovely, sat in a nice booth, nice complimentary popadoms. Starters were very good although the spice levels drowned out some of the fish dishes. Mains substantial and rice very good. Would recommend although quite expensive

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Binsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mint Room also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to The Mint Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing