We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a reasonable price”
Review of Number 17 Bath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number 17 Bath
Ranked #56 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Clean, spacious room with all the facilities that you need in an apartment to keep and prepare food for yourselves with the bonus of on site parking. Genuinely only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bath. On the day that we checked out we managed to park our car across the road at the church for a very reasonable £8 for the day which was a real bonus in Bath when compared with parking charges elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMcCoatup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    42
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
94
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on a monday and tuesday and loved it. The rooms are spacious and homely with a great little kitchen that has everything and more that you would need. Its only a very short walk into town. My only complaint was i didnt have chance to thank the owners when we left. Would highly recommend this place

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DronKlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed for only two nights in Bath in June 2013. I booked 2 rooms via an internet booking site for 2 adults and 2 teenagers.
I really wanted to love this place - maybe because of the very genuine staff or because it has a certain feel.
Whilst both bedrooms were a good size there were a few issues. Our teenage daughters shared a double bed - things were a little tight as the bed was on the small size.
The shower/toilets in both rooms were miniscule and both showers leaked water everywhere. One room had a washing machine - which was a boon after travelling for a few weeks - but no clothes dryer.
The general décor of both rooms was reminiscent of Victorian England and although not unpleasant has some flaws. Curtains that don't quite close - problem for teenage girls sharing a room when their window is on a main street.
We had a number of large bags and found traversing the numerous steps to our rooms with bags quite difficult.
I think we were given rooms which were not the best the establishment has to offer (I did sneak a look at a vacant room which looked much better) but based on our experience I can only rate it as average.
As I said I wanted to love it but just couldn't.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a real bathroom not a closet converted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the self-catering apartment at the bottom of the building. It opened onto a lovely English garden which was particularly appreciated with two young sons on a sunny day. We sat back with a drink in the garden while they burnt off some excess energy.

The apartment was beautifully decorated and very comfortable and conveniently located. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious and very clean. We had a ground floor room with a very nice conservatory and our daughters had a room on the first floor. There was a small kitchen which we used for coffee/ tea but you could do some self catering. It was excellent having a car park and it was only a 5-10min stroll into the town centre across the Pulteney Bridge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33LaurenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

First time staying in B&B and it was a great experience! The ground floor bedroom was beautiful with a four posterbed and serre/patio where the sun came in in the morning. Only 10 mins walk from Bath city centre. Excellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZestyTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

These holiday apartments reminded me of some very expensive boutique hotels I have stayed in, everything you can possibly need! The walk into bath takes about 5 minuets at most an ideal place to explore the city from, would highly recommend and will defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#47 of 157 in Bath
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.5 mi away
The Halcyon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#40 of 157 in Bath
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
0.2 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 157 in Bath
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 17 Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 17 Bath

Property: Number 17 Bath
Address: 17 Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 17 Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 17 offers boutique self-catering apartments on a night by night basis, for individuals, couples, families and groups. Our cosy accommodation comprises six king studio apartments and a two-bedroom garden apartment sleeping up to four people. Situated in the centre of Bath and built in 1873, Number 17 is set in its own beautiful gardens offering fine views of Bath Abbey and the city. We have brought together the best of modern and traditional, to place comfort and hospitality at the heart of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Number 17 Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing