We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and perfect accommodation”
Review of Number 17 Bath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Number 17 Bath
Ranked #58 of 156 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were met by the friendly owner and parked our car just outside for free. The house had a classic style that you would expect in Bath. Our room had all we needed, a nice double bed with lovely clean sheets and pillows. At the end of the bed was a comfy two setter sofa and a flat screen tv providing sky and a DVD box. There were numerous DVDs available to watch. In the cupboard was a hair dryer, an iron and ironing board. There was also a small kitchen providing all our needs. The bathroom was of good size and immaculate !
The centre of Bath was around five to ten minutes away depending on how fast you walk. The area seemed very safe.
All in all I would thoroughly recommend Number 17

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom_the_Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great location, Just a short walk from the town. Beautiful rooms. excellent value. Only complaint would be the size of the bathroom in the room we stayed, it was tiny! No problem for us but if you were a bit larger you may have problems. Overall I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollyblue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

stayed two nights here. Has off street parking. Self contained. Bathroom is the tiniest I have ever been in, but clean. Four flights of stairs to our room-not great with suitcases, but seems fairly typical in UK and not a major problem. A short walk to the Abbey-can see it from your room- and not far to restaurants. A Tesco supermarket a short walk up the hill. Bed was comfortable, free wifi, Everything you need for a short stay. Not glamorous, but value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Would stay here again as great location , good parking but ... Room looks great on arrival but on closer use of bathroom in particular not great, needed a good clean, toilet seat fell down on use and no hot water in bathroom or kitchen sink taps. Due to the bed being made of wooden slats it squeaked when turning over although very comfy mattress and pillows. Free wifi and sky useful in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapowell17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

A huge 2 bedroom flat in the basement of a large house with private use of a massive garden. The apartment is light and airy, decorated and furnished to an extremely high standard and was only 10 minutes walk from Bath Abbey, views of which you get whilst sitting in the sun loungers in the private garden!

Room Tip: No 17 appears to have a number of different room/apartment options depending on your party numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Clean, spacious room with all the facilities that you need in an apartment to keep and prepare food for yourselves with the bonus of on site parking. Genuinely only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bath. On the day that we checked out we managed to park our car across the road at the church for a very reasonable £8 for the day which was a real bonus in Bath when compared with parking charges elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMcCoatup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on a monday and tuesday and loved it. The rooms are spacious and homely with a great little kitchen that has everything and more that you would need. Its only a very short walk into town. My only complaint was i didnt have chance to thank the owners when we left. Would highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DronKlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
No.15 Great Pulteney
#11 of 34 in Bath
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
1,423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.9 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 17 Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 17 Bath

Address: 17 Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £98 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 17 Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 17 offers boutique self-catering apartments on a night by night basis, for individuals, couples, families and groups. Our cosy accommodation comprises six king studio apartments and a two-bedroom garden apartment sleeping up to four people. Situated in the centre of Bath and built in 1873, Number 17 is set in its own beautiful gardens offering fine views of Bath Abbey and the city. We have brought together the best of modern and traditional, to place comfort and hospitality at the heart of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Number 17 Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing