We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful romantic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 17 Bath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number 17 Bath
Ranked #55 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful romantic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived and originally booked the atrium but I wanted a pretty view so arthur kindly changed our room to the gorgeous four poster room was very clean the bathroom was small but ideal for two of you travelling, we where
left to ourselves which was lovely and felt like it was ours for the night no noise and just perfect and ten mins walk to town stunning house highly recommended! Thank you for a gorgeous stay! X

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    41
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
91
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We were met by the friendly owner and parked our car just outside for free. The house had a classic style that you would expect in Bath. Our room had all we needed, a nice double bed with lovely clean sheets and pillows. At the end of the bed was a comfy two setter sofa and a flat screen tv providing sky and a DVD box. There were numerous DVDs available to watch. In the cupboard was a hair dryer, an iron and ironing board. There was also a small kitchen providing all our needs. The bathroom was of good size and immaculate !
The centre of Bath was around five to ten minutes away depending on how fast you walk. The area seemed very safe.
All in all I would thoroughly recommend Number 17

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_the_Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great location, Just a short walk from the town. Beautiful rooms. excellent value. Only complaint would be the size of the bathroom in the room we stayed, it was tiny! No problem for us but if you were a bit larger you may have problems. Overall I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollyblue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

stayed two nights here. Has off street parking. Self contained. Bathroom is the tiniest I have ever been in, but clean. Four flights of stairs to our room-not great with suitcases, but seems fairly typical in UK and not a major problem. A short walk to the Abbey-can see it from your room- and not far to restaurants. A Tesco supermarket a short walk up the hill. Bed was comfortable, free wifi, Everything you need for a short stay. Not glamorous, but value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Would stay here again as great location , good parking but ... Room looks great on arrival but on closer use of bathroom in particular not great, needed a good clean, toilet seat fell down on use and no hot water in bathroom or kitchen sink taps. Due to the bed being made of wooden slats it squeaked when turning over although very comfy mattress and pillows. Free wifi and sky useful in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapowell17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

A huge 2 bedroom flat in the basement of a large house with private use of a massive garden. The apartment is light and airy, decorated and furnished to an extremely high standard and was only 10 minutes walk from Bath Abbey, views of which you get whilst sitting in the sun loungers in the private garden!

Room Tip: No 17 appears to have a number of different room/apartment options depending on your party numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Clean, spacious room with all the facilities that you need in an apartment to keep and prepare food for yourselves with the bonus of on site parking. Genuinely only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bath. On the day that we checked out we managed to park our car across the road at the church for a very reasonable £8 for the day which was a real bonus in Bath when compared with parking charges elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMcCoatup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#46 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Charlotte's Orangery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#14 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.3 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 17 Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 17 Bath

Property: Number 17 Bath
Address: 17 Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 17 Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 17 offers boutique self-catering apartments on a night by night basis, for individuals, couples, families and groups. Our cosy accommodation comprises six king studio apartments and a two-bedroom garden apartment sleeping up to four people. Situated in the centre of Bath and built in 1873, Number 17 is set in its own beautiful gardens offering fine views of Bath Abbey and the city. We have brought together the best of modern and traditional, to place comfort and hospitality at the heart of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Number 17 Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing