We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and lovely ladies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cavendish Cooks

Cavendish Cooks
Ranked #243 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Italian, French, European
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food and lovely ladies!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Having visited Cavendish Cooks multiple times, it's safe to say, it's amazing.

The food is to die for, Nancy and Rebecca are quite simply, the best cooks about Bath!

Great to just pop in and pick up a homemade treat for dinner/cheat at a dinner party! No one would know it's that amazing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bathbornandbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yum-yum!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Gorgeous little kitchen with scrummy homemade comfort food cooked to perfection.
Two very talented ladies at work here and I love the fact that I can pick up their meals from their shop freezer and take them home to cook if I'm feeling too lazy too cook -very indulgent!
Favourite dishes of mine include their lamb tagine and sticky toffee pudding! A great place to catch up with a girlfriend over a bottle of red :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alishia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Home Cooked Meals”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We bought several of Cavendish Cooks' take-away vegetarian meals (for a much needed lazy weekend) and have to say that we were very impressed with each of them, price wise they were very reasonable for such good quality and each meal was simply delicious!
We do eat fish too, so will be trying out a few of the other lines soon, but were very pleased with the depth of choice of vegetarian options available which are often secondary or a token option in most menus.
Will definitely be back and buying more soon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misscellaneouslyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Take-away only now”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Sadly, the drop-in lunches aren't happening any more, but the lovely food is still available for you to buy and eat at home.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mopsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food - but do chat to your fellow diners!”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I dropped in for a 'what's cooking' lunch - lovely tasty food on a cold winter's day with care taken over the accompanying vegetables. I could only have wished some of the others eating at the long tables had been a bit more sociable - they appeared not very different from me, but never even acknowledged my presence!

I'm not sure this is one of the quietest trading streets in Bath - Mangia Bene has a steady stream of custom, so do the newsagent's, chemist's, laundrette, barber's shop and hairdresser - to say nothing of Eades round the corner. Broad St as it recently was with 7 shops to let seemed to be in worse shape.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mopsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cavendish Cooks also viewed

 

Been to Cavendish Cooks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing