We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue for a classy hen do”

Review of Rennie House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Rennie House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Living Room
Rennie House
Living Room
Rennie House Walcot  Parade Bath
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room through to Bedroom 7
Living Room
Single bedroom/Reception 2
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Dining Room
Patio
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom one double/twin with day bed
Kitchen
Bedroom 2  double/twin
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3 double/twin
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Floor plan
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Ground Floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 6  single
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 5 double/twin
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Third floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Six
The Bedroom Four
View of Bath from bedroom
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Five
Utility Room
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Street
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dukejones
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect venue for a classy hen do”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

I booked Rennie House for my sister's hen do at the beginning of November and can honestly say we could not have found somewhere more perfect. The house itself is stunning: tastefully and luxuriously decorated with a mix of modern comfort but still keeping its character, it was like staying in a fabulous hotel with the benefits of a private residence. Ideal for a group with a range of ages and some pregnant ladies.

On the Friday night, we cooked and had champagne and cocktails, and even my mother who runs a catering company was astounded by the range of utensils and kitchen equipment available: literally, everything you need is there, and then some! So much thought has been given to the house's decor that there are even little 'clothes lines' with pretty pegs for pinning up photos of the hen (or equivalent) to personalise the space without ruining it.

For our activities on the Saturday, Rennie House was great as it is so central and a short walk to the shops, abbey etc. Although the weather was fairly awful, the living room was such a comfy communal area that we were happy to go back to chill out and play a few games before going out in the evening.

In the process of organising our stay, Sam was incredibly helpful and friendly, as well as patient when traffic meant we were several hours later arriving than planned.

I would recommend Rennie House without exception, and am looking for any excuse to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautfiful decor and comfort with plenty of communal, sociable areas
Liked least: Having to leave...!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chez26
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Accommodation, Good Location”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I booked this place for my hen weekend and stayed with 11 of my friends. The house is decorated beautifully and is ideal for a large group. Everything we needed was there and the owners were fantastic. We walked into Bath a couple of times which probably took about 20 minutes; it was very quick in a taxi. For our big night out we went into Bristol which only took about 30 minutes in a taxi.
I would highly recommend Rennie House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebsWesto...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“CLASSY HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed at Rennie House for a weekend with 13 other ladies! I am repeating other reviews of how homely, tastefully and imaginatively decorated, and spotlessly clean it is! Excellent comfort and quality of beds, pillows and bedding, along with lovely quality bath and hand towels provided to each guest, along with complimentary toiletries. The house is extremely well stocked with all the basic provisions you would find in your own home, along with a good stock of necessities, such as tea towels, toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets, books, etc, along with a very large supply of crockery, cutlery and glass ware. The wi-fi was handy too!

The house has a lovely "feel" to it and is cosy, even though Georgian, but yes, be prepared for all the stairs that go along with a 4 storey house!!! It really isn't suitable for people with walking difficulties.

Rennie House is in a wonderful location for the centre of Bath and was easy to walk in the day, but we did tend to taxi into town at night, as the cobbled pavements aren't too conducive with high heels!

Though I didn't have anything to do with the booking and getting the keys, etc., I know my friend that did, found the owner to be extremely helpful and co-operative in every way - would highly recommend - enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellarose...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous house”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely house, great location, comfy beds, bathrooms were clean, kitchen well equipped, everything you could want for a classy hen weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind- was all good and straightforward
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acubitt
Bournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“"Perfect in every way"”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My only idea for my Hen Weekend was to hire a house in Bath. Simple. Little did I know from the photos of Rennie House was just how beautiful and overwhelming it really was. What a find.

The house lent itself so well to what ended up being my surprise Alice in Wonderland theme.

From the moment myself, my girlfriends & family arrived, we were all blown away by the size, beauty, decor and attention to detail in every room. Not to mention the amazing hospitality we had recieved during the planning and arrival.

The house was absolutley perfect and I couldn't fault it. Everytime I wandered into a different room, I noticed something else that caught my eye. Any special occasion or weekend away with a group of family or friends would be ideal to be held at Renie House as it has something for everyone.

Bath is a beautiful place and Rennie House fits perfectly within.

....

(Parking was good, but I would recommend car sharing if you can!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty, size and cleanliness.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen_Hum...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab house and location - perfect for classy hen party!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of June - The house was decorated beautifully, clean and the owners supplied us with tea/coffee and even a loaf of fresh bread! The house is within walking distance to town and all the local shops and restaurants. I was with a group of 14 girls for a hen party and we couldn't have asked for a better place and weekend - Would throughly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house decoration and location
Liked least: Walking from the car to the house - Parking round back and it was raining and with lots of hills!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
198Nicky
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a sophisticated hen party”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rennie House - there were 10 of us staying and there was more than enough room and the house was so well-equipped. We were greeted with a fresh loaf of bread, a bottle of wine and milk in the fridge. Toilettries, towels and hairdryers were provided. The beds were super-comfortable and the rooms were stylishly decorated. The owner was great in helping us prepare for our trip and was on hand to provide any information we needed in planning our weekend. The house is located within walking distance to the town centre and very near to some lovely interior decor type shops. In the evenings we did get a taxi to and from the house, using the number provided in the information book at Rennie House, and it turned up within minutes of ordering it. Overall, no complaints at all, and would definitely return there again for a large group get together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style, interior and exterior, of the house
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$806
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing