We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality vegetarian casual dining - which this meat-lover enjoyed!”
Review of Chapel Arts Cafe

Chapel Arts Cafe
Ranked #73 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ammanford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality vegetarian casual dining - which this meat-lover enjoyed!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Chose this cafe for my Wife on a trip to Bath, as she is enjoys vegetarian food more than I do, however, I was plesently surprised by the food. Most meals involve flatbreads, and the two that my Wife and I had were full of flavour. My Wife's "Farmers" flatbread was stunning, and I would certainly select that next time over my "Italian" flatbread, which had a more subtle flavour. The homemade lemonade was nice, and the deserts looked amazing. All in a casual but classic environment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    72
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great little vegetarian cafe - get there early for a table!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were in Bath and saw the signs to the cafe & chose to go there for an early lunch. What a great choice for a filling and hopefully healthy lunch! There was soup, or flatbreads with various toppings, or salads. Then various cakes and drinks.

It's popular - we got there before 1pm and it was already busy. If you want a fun place with a lively atmosphere, then this place is for you. Lunch of flatbread plus a drink - approx £8-9 each.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PicnMix_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I am very mean with with my 5 stars but this place deserves them”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious, large portions and very tasty. The quality was first class and we were speedily served.

Word has got out and people were queuing for seats so make sure you get there early!

There were seven us for a Mother's Day lunch on 29th March. Trip advisor led us there and we all enjoyed our meals

Helpful?
Thank whitej22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian place in Bath”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Love, love this place!

Hard to find, but once you do it's amazing.

Extensive menu with options for vegan and gluten free tastes. Lots of different fresh cakes to try.

Great coffee and homemade orange juice and lemonade!

Food is served quickly and is fantastic.

This place is popular and gets busy quickly so get here early!

Free wifi too!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sus704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I absolutely love it here, and would highly recommend it to anyone. I'm not a vegetarian but I was really impressed by the extensive range of tasty looking dishes. Everything was very good value for money and I loved the whole feel of the place. I've been several times and I will continue to return. It's a great place for any occasion!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baranowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chapel Arts Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chapel Arts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing