We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveller rating
408
727
336
80
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
727
336
80
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkhi expressgreen park stationcity centresofa bedbuilding workminute walkhome baseper nightbuffet breakfastthe breakfast areareception stafffamily roomone night staymain roadgood nights sleepleave the car
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just back from Bath and I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express.
I got a taxi from the train station to get my bearings, taxi cost around £6. From there everything on foot. Approx 10- 15 minute walk from the city centre & train station.

Breakfast was plentyful, a fair choice, and of an average standard that you would expect for a buffet in a chain hotel.

The room was spacious and clean ever if the walls were quite thin, however the rack rate of £149 is probably a tad on the high side. For the ~£90/night that I paid this was acceptable

Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JersyNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Jeremy,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following on from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bath.

I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and our location was ideal for you visiting the City Centre. It is also good to hear our complimentary express start breakfast met your needs and expectations.

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Good welcome and nice staff. Breakfast buffet was ample. Our room on first floor had a smell that stuck to our clothes. Room was small for family of four requested room of two beds. No room to move about whatsoever. Free Internet limited to use in lobby and 6 continuous hours per day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Andrew Family,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with us, we appreciate all feedback.

I am pleased to hear our staff were accommodating and our complimentary express start breakfast was of ample choice for you and your family.

Please accept my apologies that you felt there was a smell in the bedroom. As mentioned on previous management responses this is due to the ‘new’ smell of our recently installed beds and sofa beds. All of our rooms are of a standard size with double bed and double sofa bed for families, to which all meet with UK Holiday Inn Express brand. If you were to be looking for more variety with larger rooms then may I suggest our sister brand Holiday Inn, who will be able to offer these choices.

Thank you again for your opinions.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed here recently on a Saturday night for a weekend visit to Bath. The first thing I noticed about Bath was how expensive the hotels were, generally £220+, and the Holiday Inn express was £160+ which seemed a lot for this type of hotel outside of London.

However, the location is good, 10-15 minutes walking distance from the centre of town and the spa, also just down the road from the main railway station.

The hotel was also very clean and had a good breakfast. It did get a bit noisy in the early hours of the morning following a Saturday night when the stag and hen parties returned.

Overall a good value hotel for Bath in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Went through the internet to look for a place to stay in Bath, came accross to this hotel and looked at reviews and I booked through telephone. On arrival staff are welcoming, we have a double room and it was just right for us, room was clean and our little one has a bed of his own, windows have safety locks to prevent little ones in climbing out but take extra caution (parents to keep this in mind safety first)Complimentary breakfast was okay may need additional choices of food though but enough to keep you going till you have lunch out, staff was very helpful instructing us going towards the town (maybe around less than 10minutes walk) sainsburys was also close if you need things to buy. Would definetly come again & recommend this hotel to anyone. We definetly had a great time in Bath.

Room Tip: When travelling with little children get either first floor or ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luve_2_travel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Please allow me the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write this encouraging review.

I am pleased to hear our staff were welcoming upon your arrival and our bedroom suited your needs and expectations. We take safety and security very seriously and adhere to all regulations to ensure the safety of our guests.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Free English breakfast is generous, except without the bacon. Have free wi-fi in the check-in area. For a family of four with two teenagers the suite with one bed and one sofa bed was an excellent deal! Location wise was a 20 min walk to town center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gl0baltr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this review on the Holiday Inn Express Bath. I am pleased to hear you found our Complimentary continental express start breakfast to be generous.

It also pleases us that our rooms suited your family’s needs during your stay. We are indeed only a short walk from the city centre and reception staff are more than happy to show you a short cut through to the centre which takes approx 10 minutes.

Thank you again for your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews