We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Service very good,room clean but a little small for the price compared to premiere inn. Staff very friendly and could not be more helpfull. My only disapointment was the toaster which needed adjusting as it either did not toast or burnt toast.(i mean black toast). I mentioned it on the two mornings but the lady just shrugged shoulders and grinned, sounds petty but i dont eat cooked breakfast so missed out a bit i payed for. I will stay again at this hotel however.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed a few weeks ago and have used this hotel for both business and pleasure. Its consistent good level of customer care especially when checking in, the checkout on this occasion was a little frosty (perhaps it was a bad morning). The cleanliness as always was good, Breakfast was busy as normal but staff kept everything well stocked up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kernow1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Overall, not a bad hotel but too expensive for what it was. Almost 130 GBP per night for a small functional room, an adequate breakfast and dodgy wifi. Comparable with Premier Inn - clean, functional but overpriced. Would stay here again if I got a better rate but would not recommend at full rate

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeekendBreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed here with my family when we vacationed in the UK in May 2012. The location is good; not far from the sights. The rooms though are small, smaller than those in comparable hotels. Breakfast was not bad though the variety, portions and the size of the dining room could have been better. However, for a night's stay it was decent value. There is a good Indian restaurant just across the street where the food was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freelander270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was a good value stay for us. Location fine with ample parking although just outside the best areas of Bath. Rooms were very tidy, well maintained and bed comfortable.

Breakfast limited in choice but perfectly acceptable. It was a bit of a jam on both days we were there with too many people trying to serve themselves at the same time.

The combination of room standard, price and parking make this an excellent value loction for Bath.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SorefeetWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

we stayed here as it was convienent location to get to the racecourse, we did spend much time at the hotel but when we did it was fine, i would recommend to stay here and hopefully next time we can get some shopping done

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristolbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The HI Express in Bath is wonderful: staff were consistently helpful; our room was clean; the complimentary breakfast hit the spot each morning. The hotel's located approx 10 mins from the city centre and there's a bus stop for the University of Bath just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Our "quiet room" actually overlooked a cemetary! Not to everyone's taste...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
3,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bath

Address: Lower Bristol Road | Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £62 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station and 10 minutes' drive from Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is 5 minutes by car. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Wake up to bacon, sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly front desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing