We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
dorset
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while on business in Bath.my daughter came with me and I phoned in advance so they made up the sofa bed which was good service. The room was compact but clean,my bed was ok,the sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable.big tv, shower not very powerful but fine .ten minutes walk to milsom street,a bit longer to get to Southgate.lots of nice pubs etc on the walk into town.breakfast ok,not much hot selection and orange juice tasted watery but no real complaints.in summary,good location,clean and tidy with friendly staff.would def stay again :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    661
    311
    70
    25
See reviews for
383
598
41
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

i would liek to thank the staff at the Holiday Inn Express Bath as they really made my weekend! We were visiting Bath mainly for a family doo but definately enjoyed ourselves. The hotel was close to the great shops and easy walking distance approx 10mins from lovely restaurant and bars. The staff were very helpful in giving us a map and directions into town so we could leave our car in their car park (which saved us money!) i would definately recommend this hotel as its convenient, great value for money and the staff are great!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toptotty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

A 15-minute walk from the city centre, the main advantage of the location is adjacency to the Sainsbury shop. Aside from sloppy instant scrambled egg, the food was perfectly acceptable and the rooms exceptionally clean. The staff responded instantly to any queries or requests, and the hotel is completely suitable for any disabled guests. Facilities are standard for a three-star, and tourists seeking value-for-money should probably look elsewhere, but personally, had no cause for complaint.

Room Tip: Book at off-peak times
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryguy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Excellent location as it takes about 15 minutes to walk into to the City Centre from this hotel. It's an easy walk to the shops and restuarants. Good wheelchair accessible room, plenty of space to manouver wheelchair. Bathroom was ok, but smelt slightly damp and musty, which I did mention to reception, as I think there was a leak under the floor tiles. Some of the grouting was very black and the floor near the toilet was alway wet. Staff where very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very busy and on the first morning we had to sit in the reception lounge area as there were no tables free. Going to breakfast a little later was the answer to finding a free table.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the ground floor which makes sense as it was wheelchair accessible with lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenRedpath, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Bath. It is through feedback from our guests that we are able to improve our standards and services that we deliver to ensure customer satisfaction.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our lovely city of Bath and our location was suitable for your trips.

Thank you for reporting the maintenance issue with bathroom floor, which has now been rectified with our in-house maintenance team.

Due to our hotel being very popular within Bath, it can result in breakfast being very busy within the allocated times especially as it is complimentary. We do encourage all our guests to avoid the peak breakfast times to ensure a pleasant breakfast experience is had by all.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Bath in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Service very good,room clean but a little small for the price compared to premiere inn. Staff very friendly and could not be more helpfull. My only disapointment was the toaster which needed adjusting as it either did not toast or burnt toast.(i mean black toast). I mentioned it on the two mornings but the lady just shrugged shoulders and grinned, sounds petty but i dont eat cooked breakfast so missed out a bit i payed for. I will stay again at this hotel however.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed a few weeks ago and have used this hotel for both business and pleasure. Its consistent good level of customer care especially when checking in, the checkout on this occasion was a little frosty (perhaps it was a bad morning). The cleanliness as always was good, Breakfast was busy as normal but staff kept everything well stocked up.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kernow1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Overall, not a bad hotel but too expensive for what it was. Almost 130 GBP per night for a small functional room, an adequate breakfast and dodgy wifi. Comparable with Premier Inn - clean, functional but overpriced. Would stay here again if I got a better rate but would not recommend at full rate

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeekendBreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
2,806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bath

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bath
Address: Lower Bristol Road | Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station and 10 minutes' drive from Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is 5 minutes by car. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Wake up to bacon, sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly front desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing