We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from having a lovely break in Bath. The room and bathroom were very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. We found breakfast was good and as we ate about 8am was quiet. It is ideal for the City as it it's only a 10-15 minute walk to the centre and going through Green lane station there are a lovely selection of stalls.

The central heating in our room was not working on our first day, we told a member of staff and she said you are in luck maintenance are on site ....... And literally within minutes someone came and sorted the problem out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank judith31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write you review regarding your stay with us.

I am very to happy that you the hotel met up to your requirement during the duration of your stay.

Our hotel is very lucky with the location being an easy 10-15 minutes walk away from the beautiful city centre of Bath.

As our free express breakfast is very popular with all of our guests, it does get busy at certain times. We do try to pre warn guests when we are busy so they can avoid peak times.

I would like to thank you again for your kind review, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    661
    311
    70
    25
See reviews for
383
598
41
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed with a large group for a Christmas event in Bath city centre, the hotel was clean and had the facilities required, parking was easy and the car park is a good size and gives you the ability to walk in to the centre without having the problems of city parking.

The rooms were adequately sized for the price and the shower arrangement is a neat idea, the room was clean and comfortable but if you were staying for more than a couple of days I think you would feel to enclosed.

Breakfast was a bit of a event due to lack of crockery and cutlery and it was basic everything out of machines, the orange juice of powder based and mixed and was more like squash than juice. however it was very busy and staff were struggling with the amount of guests, I have stayed in better and probably been spoilt but for the price it was OK.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAN44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review regarding your stay with us.
As the Christmas market is such a popular event here in Bath, we as a hotel do get very busy, and always try to make our guests satisfied during these times.
I am glad to hear that the rest of our hotel met your requirements during the duration of your stay.

I'm sorry to hear that you weren’t happy with our free express breakfast. Our breakfast is a popular time with all of our guests. We do try to pre warn guests on check in if we are busy to avoid busy periods.

I would like to thank you again for your review, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this clean, comfortable Hotel. The service was superb. Free parking. A short walk to central Bath, which made for a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of Bath central. We dined at the Mint Room, fine Indian Dining, which is across the street. This is a fabulous restaurant with gourmet Indian Cuisine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us.

As you mentioned our hotel is very lucky with the location being an only 10-15 minutes walk from the main city centre.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the mint room. We do recommend this restaurant to all of our guests as it is a very popular Indian cuisine restaurant.

I would like to thank you again for you recent review, and look forward to welcoming you back to The Holiday Inn Express Bath in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A reasonably priced stop over that is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Bath. Rooms are a good size, mine overlooked a cemetery so nice and quiet. En-suite was shower only, but had a nifty door to give privacy when using the toilet. Breakfast was functional with the cooked option being scrambled eggs and sausage, all self-service. Staff were helpful and friendly, so a good overnight stay but nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayfly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And as you mentioned our hotel is very lucky with the location being an easy 10-15 minutes walk away from the beautiful city centre of Bath.

Thank you for your kind comment about our staff, We all do try our best to make sure all of guests enjoy there stay.

I would like to thank you again for your kind review, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing absolutely nothing in this place.
Good bed. No dinners. Pay for all. Car parking ridiculous price of £10 per night.
Seriously not the best place to end your busy day in.
Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank t021172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you again for your recent review regarding your stay with us.

As our hotel is not a full service hotel we only have pizzas as a hot option, which you can order from our bar. We do have a few local restaurants near the hotel. Or our staff can recommend some good restaurants in the main city centre.

Bath has such a high demand for car parking. All hotels in Bath do charge for car parking. Guests are able to leave their cars in our car park until 4pm on the day of departure.

I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. Good location for central Bath. Room was small but functional. Bathroom likewise with door that doubles up for loo and room which I hate! Sink smelt really bad and obviously needed cleaning/unblocking? No power socket next to bed to charge mobile phone and use it as an alarm clock.
Bar area poorly located next to entrance door so kept getting a horrible whiff of smoke from those going outside for cigarettes. Poor choice of draught beers. So average and no more than that.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chippywarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

As you mentioned, we are lucky with the location of the hotel being only an easy 10-15 minute walk away from the city centre of Bath, and all of the main tourist attractions.

I am sorry to hear that the room didn't meet your expectations while you were staying with us. Our housekeeping team always clean the rooms, and hotel, to the highest standard, so I do apologise that you found the sink to smell bad. I can assure you that this isn't common with us, and if you had informed us while you were staying, we would have happily rectified this situation, either by moving you rooms, or fixing the problem with the sink.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards,

Lauren Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here many times when visiting our daughter at Bath University. Staff are always friendly and helpfull. Rooms are the expected good standard of a Holiday Inn Express. Its convienent for walking into the city center without having the hassel of driving and parking inBath.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty with the hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff. All of our staff go above and beyond with customer service, and take great pride in doing so. I am so pleased to hear that they met your expectations, I will pass on these comments to them as I am sure they will be as happy as I am to hear them.

I am pleased to hear that the rooms meet your requirements while you stay with us.

As you mentioned, we are lucky with the location of the hotel being only an easy 10-15 minute walk away from the city centre of Bath, and all of the main tourist attractions.

I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write a review, and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lauren Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
2,806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bath

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bath
Address: Lower Bristol Road | Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station and 10 minutes' drive from Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is 5 minutes by car. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Wake up to bacon, sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly front desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing