We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Nearby Hotels
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
406
726
336
80
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
726
336
80
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkhi expressgreen park stationcity centresofa bedbuilding workminute walkhome baseper nightbuffet breakfastthe breakfast areareception stafffamily roomone night staymain roadgood nights sleepleave the car
Filter
Updating list...
1,369 - 1,374 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Have stayed at several H. I. Express locations - this is probably the best in terms of cleanliness, friendliness and quality.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaffordSkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am very glad that you feel the Express by Holiday Inn Bath is the best regarding cleanliness, friendliness and quality. All our staff try their utmost to provide the best possible service.

I hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Holiday Inn Express is in a good location. It is very clean and the rooms are better than basic-- they are comfy and quite nice. This is an excellent choice in Bath and a very good value for money. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThatJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your kind comments about the Express by Holiday Inn Bath. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass on your review to our housekeeping staff, as they work very hard to maintain high standards of cleanliness throughout our hotel.

We hope we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I stayed at this hotel for two nights over Easter and got a fantastic rate as part of a 2 for 1 offer. Based on the price paid this hotel is ideal for a budget city break where you will exploring the city, dining out and using the hotel as a base.

I made my reservation directly with the hotel, the reservations staff were helpful, friendly and informative when asking about the local amenities. I was advised of the car parking fee of £3 per day and decided to leave the car there for the whole weekend as the spaces were a premium. You can also leave your car until 4pm on the day of checking out and to be honest you don't really need a vehicle to explore the city.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk into the city centre which takes you through a shopping retail park. So not very scenic but Sainsbury's superstore is on your doorstep should you need anything.

The views at The Crescent, Thermae Spa Baths and Jamie Oliver's Italian restaurant are all within 15 minutes walk of the hotel and all worth a visit.

Our room was located on the third floor at the end of the corridor, which was nice and quiet. I would not want to be on the ground floor near the reception area as most hotel guests will pass your room when going for breakfast.

Breakfast consists of cereals, toast, hot & cold beverages, pastries, scrambled eggs and sausage. Basic but more than enough to choose from and on a help yourself basis.

Highly recommended for a stay where you may be out exploring the city and using the hotel as a base. The rooms were basic but comfortable with tv, tea making facilities and choice of pillows. Anything you have forgotten the helpful staff will try to arrange for you.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to hear you found our staff to be helpful, friendly and informative; we will always try to assist in any way possible. I am also glad to hear our hotels location was a perfect base during your stay, which enabled you to explore the world heritage city of Bath with ease.

We are very glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and found the variety to be ample; we have just introduced our new items of sausages and scrambled egg to give our guests even more choice.

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lisa Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

The good - price, cleanliness, breakfast, staff helpfulness, gas station across the street for drinks/snacks.
The bad - only 1 restaurant w/in walking distance, a little far for walking into town in poor weather, have to pay for parking and internet, no bar soap, no washclothes, no shampoo, no conditioner, lumpy mattresses, blankets too small for the bed, towels small and thin, heating in the room resets to cold after it determines you must be warm enough, room key must be inserted in docking station for lights to work.
I would recommend if price is a primary consideration and you get a deal, otherwise I think there must be a better value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernerInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2010

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Express by Holiday Inn Bath. We always welcome feedback as this helps assist us in delivering the best possible service.

I am pleased to hear you found the cleanliness of our hotel and staff to be of a good level. We do value our staff within housekeeping and reception as training and development is always a key focus within our hotels.

At present we do have internet access which is chargeable. I am now glad to inform you that we have looked into this charge and as of the start of October; Internet access within our lobby area will be free of charge.

As we are an Express by Holiday Inn unfortunately we do have some services that are limited. We do however provide shampoo and face clothes which can be found in all ensuite facilities. If there are any items that you require we do have an additional service called ‘Forget me not’ which is stated in all bathrooms, this is where items such as dental and shaving kits can be asked for at reception.

Regarding inserting the key into the docking station, this facility is in place for energy saving purposes. As you can imagine if the electricity is not controlled, there will be unnecessary amounts of energy wasted, when lights are left switched on.

Thank you once again; I hope this has clarified any questions you may have why there are some variations in our services.

Kind regards

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express Bath just to have a night's sleep and found a comfortable place to rest. The hotel is clean, comfy and close to the center of Bath (5mn drive). Parking is free (if you can find a spot) and the hot breakfast in the morning was quite nice. The lobby is pleasant and spacious and so are the rooms. We got a very reasonable AAA rate on the Holiday Inn's website so it was a good value.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heiranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2010

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, finding our rooms to be clean and comfortable.

We have recently been focusing on the layout and quality we are serving within our complimentary breakfast, so I am especially pleased you enjoyed this aspect of your stay.

I thank you on behalf of myself and the team, and hope to welcome you back when you are next visiting Bath.

Kind Regards

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews