We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, friendly and well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Spotless, friendly and well situated”
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We had 2 nights here, before the Bank holiday. On arrival the receptionist was welcoming and very helpful providing maps and information about the festival taking place. She told us the quickest way in to town and only charged £3 to park the car for each day!!
The room was a good size for the 2 of us and again very clean. The bathroom looked brand new and had a great shower.
Breakfast was adequate with scrambled eggs , sausages and plenty of pastries or cereals and fruit.
Staff were very professional and friendly. Overall , a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    642
    304
    70
    23
See reviews for
368
578
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
587 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

About half the price of similar hotels in area; 15 minutes from town centre; breakfast included.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenBee0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Stayed here for 1 night on 4th april. Travel straight from Paris via eurostar and drove to Bath. What a welcome change from the snobs of Paris Hotel. This hotel is unpretentious, simple, welcoming and comfortable.

Checked in around 9pm was tired so asked for tel no for takeaways. given a few but chose a chinese takeaway call Yummy House. Weird name but the food is very good. Dinner for 4 under 15 quid with extra wings free.

Room is slightly tight with the sofa bed extended, small but we all slept very well.

Around 11:30pm, daugther needed extra pillows, called reception, extra pillow was delivered by the young man who checked us in around 7 minutes. We normally have to wait for at least 30-40 minutes.

Breakfast the next best thing.. Hot breakfast with sausages, scrambled eggs, cereals and choice of tea & coffee was a good surprise.

In room internet rate is the second lowest i have used.

The management of this hotel must be praised for getting the balance of budget, pricing and customer satisfaction right. This combined with the hardworking and professional staffs that is very focus in wanting the customer to have a comfortable stay will see this hotel racing to the top 5 in Bath. Good work!

This is an unpretentious, straight forward & comfortable hotel to stay, snobs will find it too simple.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fei-Low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Stayed here for three nights during the Easter holidays. We had a quiet room on the top floor, adequate size, everything in the room worked fine and no problems with housekeeping. Breakfast was crowded but there was a table available each morning; choice (like other holiday inn express hotels) was limited but it's free! Reception service was efficient, including a late check-out on the final afternoon before heading for the train station.

Bath was a great destination for a short break, plenty to see and do, and places to eat. The hotel is a few minutes walk from city centre (most direct route is through Sainsburys/Homebase car park) or use frequent buses from the stop over the road from the hotel.You will not need a car during your stay.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Location 15 minutes easy stroll to centre of Bath. Great to be able to park your car for £3 per night, god knows if you were staying at a hotel in the centre, where you would park your car or how much it would cost! Friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. Will definately come back to the Holiday Inn and have recommended to friends. PS Great coffee at breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
Dear Maggie,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bath.

I am glad you are able to recommend us to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The hotel is located just outside the historic centre of Bath, with a ten to fifteen minute walk to the baths themselves. However, we were walking with young children so it may be a quicker walk for others.

The hotel was clean and typical of a chain business hotel.

There was no free wifi available and only one computer witha pay as you go internet service located near the lobby.

The braekfast (included in our rate)was pretty basic but OK.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_S123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
Dear Chris,

I always welcome feedback as it allows us the opportunity to recognise where we are meeting guest expectations and where we need to improve. Trip Advisor is a great way to assist us in doing that.

I am pleased to advise you as of October 2010 we will be offering complimentary Wifi throughout our reception area.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Thankyou to the Staff at Express Inn. We enjoyed our stay at your hotel, the buffet was lovely ,the rooms clean and tidy, the position to Bath city excellent and the Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Chloe's advice on where to visit, places to go to eat were just right for us.
A great basic service hotel breakfast only but hey if your on holidays you have meals everywhere Thank you

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 23 April 2010
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your kind review, I am very glad you had a pleasant stay with us and had the opportunity to experience our new and improved complimentary continental hot buffet breakfast.

I have passed on your comments to Chloe; she is very pleased she was able to assist you in choosing the right restaurant for yourselves. All our staff are more than willing to assist in any way they can.

Thank you again I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back into our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
2,763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bath

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bath
Address: Lower Bristol Road | Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. Holiday Inn Express Bath's modern interior contrasts with its warm, honey-coloured Bath stone exterior. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station for regular trains to London Paddington and Bristol Airport is a 40-minute drive. We're 10 minutes' drive from meetings at Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is only 5 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Bath by car. Avoid the traffic when visiting Helphire Group PLC and Amdocs, minutes away on Lower Bristol Road. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Learn how the city inspired one of England's favorite writers at nearby Jane Austen Centre. Kids love mini-safaris at Longleat's rambling estate, a 30-minute drive away. Wake up to bacon, sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly front desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing