We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“frendly face” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel
Ranked #82 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“frendly face”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed hear and my daughter wasnt well the staff were so kind and the restaurant prepared food especially for her exellent seafood menu highly recomend I will be visiting bath again and they will be my first port of call

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pookey333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    101
    56
    23
    20
See reviews for
16
167
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

we decided to spend our anniversary in bath & so glad we did & stay over at the milsom hotel. stayed in these hotels before & never been dissapointed. Great hotel once again,lovely staff, fabulous room (room 1 ) , delicious breakfast, brilliant location. Perfect stay

Room Tip: Room 1 is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Great location. Walking distance to Roman Baths, Fashion Museum, The Circus etc. The downside was the noise. It is opposite a Slug and Lettuce which has a disco. The noise went on until 4.30am. It is also on a busy road so the traffic noise was bad as well. Not sure if some of the rooms maybe quiet. I had room 4. The carpets leading up the stairs were filthy and everywhere needs a touch of paint. The room itself was adequate but the floor tiles in the bathroom were cracked, the carpet was stained and the bathroom needed a lick of paint. The quality of the breakfast was very good on the first day with a good choice of fresh fruit and cereals and a great cooked menu but the room was very cold and it took nearly an hour due to slow service. The second day the service was better and the room was warmer but there was no fresh fruit and the staff had to be asked on several occasions to replenish the orange juice. On the whole this hotel does offer a great location for a good price for Bath but I would check if there are quieter rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on the Aug bank holiday weekend. The hotel looked lovely on the website, so was a little disappointed once we arrived. The rooms looked very tired, in need of a little care & attention. Our room was very small with an even smaller bathroom. With a few licks of paint & a good clean this hotel could be beautiful. downstairs is the Loch Fyne restaurant , which includes the Hotel reception and Bar area, which can be a liitle off putting as it does smell slightly fishy. On the whole though this is a good value for money hotel and we would stay there again , however if you are coming by car be warned, there are no car parking facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor as there are no lifts .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brother02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My partner and Booked the hotel last minute after struggling to get a hotel in bath, we arrived at 8 in the evening and got upgraded into a massive room overlooking milsom street without asking them to, the breakfast was five star quality and the service was excellent, we will be staying there again next time were in bath and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_moe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We booked a one night stay in Bath.Website looked very good but rooms were disappointing.
Rooms are up at least 2 flights of stairs - we had to ask for help to carry luggage.
Bathroom was in need of a good clean and was certainly not of the standard that I expected.
Tray with tea/coffee was also not great situated in a wardrobe .
Breakfast was served in restaurant downstairs but no one seemed to care - most of the food being provided in sachets. Travelodge next door would be a better standard.
I did write a comment card and asked the manager to respond but received no reply.
Very disappointing

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Great location, lovely size room (1) comfortable bed, large bathroom with separate shower and roll top bath... Great tea and coffee selection... 2 small downsides... A Loch Fyne resturant is below and it did smell a bit fishy on entry and exit of the building, and no nearby Long Stay carpark...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.0 mi away
The Halcyon Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
St Christopher's Inn Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brocks Guest House
Brocks Guest House
#55 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Griffin Inn
The Griffin Inn
#44 of 192 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel

Property: Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel
Address: 24 Milsom Street, Bath BA1 1DG, England (Formerly Milsoms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing