We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling from Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel
Ranked #99 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Went with our son & partner whilst visiting them in London. Hotel very central, car park a bit of a walk. We also had room 8 & 9 & it was 74 stairs up & down each time as no lift not good for elderly with luggage. Our room was clean & plenty big enough, breakfast was great & plenty to eat in the restaurant downstairs very friendly staff. There was no WI Fi in room but you could get it in the restaurant even when it was closed.

Room Tip: Lower floors less stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenniferMullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Went with a friend to attend a Bath Regency Ball at the Guildhall. Very centrally located, very friendly staff, nice room. Only downside was a little noise and the stairs, but for the centre of town and the cheap comparative price (including a lush breakfast at the Loch Fyne downstairs included), we couldn't fault it!! Nearest parking (non-Sunday) is Charlotte Street, £8.50 for 24 hours. Choose Milsoms for a great stay in Bath, we're returning September!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Siany88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Milsoms is centrally located and easy to get to by car. I found the staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a nice size bathroom. The shower was great.

I stay in room 7 which was close to the top of a billion stairs, the only downside to the place is no elevator which is inconvenient if you're staying more than a couple of nights, have heavy luggage and are anywhere above the first landing.

The food in the restaurant looked fresh and amazing unfortunately I didn't get to sample except for breakfast. You might miss the place if you're not careful. It's attached to Loch Fyne which is more visible than the B&B.

It is central which means clubs and bars, so there is nighttime noise but I didn't find it overbearing and got to sleep just fine.

I loved the views from our room and Bath is such a lovely place. The sun came right through it was great to wake up to.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeriTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for one night in Bath to attend a friends birthday party. The hotel is central, a short walk up hill from the train station. You enter through the restaurant and the first inconvience for us was that check in wasn´t until after 3pm, which I thought was quite late. The staff were very friendly however, and happy to look after our bags and take them up to our room. When we arrived later, we went to our room at the top of two flights of stairs). The interior of the hotel seemed very old fashioned and looked in need of a good clean. Our room was large, the nicest feature was the old claw footed bath, however the paint was peeling from the walls and it could certainly do with a refurbish. We had a lovely lunch in the Loch Fyne restaurant within the hotel, which I can certainly recommend, both in terms of quality and price. There is a good choice for breakfast, but the hollandaise sauce with the eggs benedict was revolting - very strong taste and smell of vinegar which was such as shame and the rest of it was very nice.

Room Tip: Our room was near a pretty noisy street but to be honest we arrived late and didn´t really notice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Fair value for central location, staff welcoming and helpful, yes it's stairs all the way. My only real gripe is that the hotel is on the corner of Milsom Street and George Street on which there are two nightclubs, and in the early hours the revellers do not leave the area but continue their partying for another hour or so shouting at each other on the street below your wndow without dispersing - thanks for a ruined night's sleep. Won't return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jonathan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

we spend one night over there .we highly recommend this hotel. the room condition was good enough that clean and comfortable. breakfast was superb . i had Poached Haddock with a soft poached egg and Hollandaise sauce an English muffin that was like a heaven in the mouth . hotel located central of the town. it was lovely weekend for us

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cigilgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived at the very centrally located hotel after a walk from the Charlotte Street Car Park and checked in at the reception/bar at the entrance to the Loch Fyne restaurant. The staff were very friendly. A strange route through the door labelled Toilets took us to the staircase and up to our first floor room . First glance was good very impressive high ceiling and spacious feel. A lovely comfortable bed in the room with 2 sofas and lots of room. Behind a bedhead room divider was the bathroom area. Not so impressive cheap small shower cubicle ( pressure was good though!) when there would have been room for a nice bath by the window. Lots of chipped tiles too - shabby in need of an overhall. Good job the bed was comfortable as we were kept awake by drunks singing, bin men and all sorts of noises not to mention the seagulls!?
Breakfast down stairs was good but with poor staff and the buffet part was never refilled, we had to ask for more coffee. Check out was fine and they looked after bags while went shoppigng and then got the car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
1,396 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Halcyon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St Christopher's Inn Bath
0.2 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 155 in Bath
1,083 reviews
0.4 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel

Address: 24 Milsom Street, Bath BA1 1DG, England (Formerly Milsoms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £107 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and LateRooms so you can book your Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing