We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
80
121
79
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
121
79
39
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The excellent location of this hotel is bittersweet really.... My only criticism is that because the rooms were so warm, we had to open the windows at night (which aren't double glazed) and the noise was a bit of an issue. The street sweeper lorry woke us at 5am and then there was the noise of the traffic and sirens from the main road. I think that air conditioning or fans for the rooms should be invested in maybe?

Other than that, it was lovely. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Pleasant staff and a nice breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 407emmajaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely lovely food.
Mixed salmon to start, the smoked salmon so so nice if you love fish.

I had the mixed seafood grill, again absolutely lovely.

Staff very attentive.

Didn't notice any noise issue from outside. We visited on a Thursday night.

My partner had fish and chips, which I was lucky enough to sample, again excellent.

We will always return, both times we have visited the service and food have been top notch.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Buckrogers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Nightclub a few doors away meant that young noisy people were spilling out between midnight and 2.00 a.m. On a Tueday morning. Heavy traffic for most of the night. Double glazing essential for this room. Staff lovely.

Room tip: Not Room 2 as no chance of sleeping without very good earplugs
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We booked a late deal for our third wedding anniversary and we were left speechless when we walked into our room as it was absolutely stunning. The staff we're so welcoming when we arrived and really did make the stay something special and one to remember. If thinking of staying then we would suggest just paying a bit more and going for the large room as they're really beautiful and unique so well worth it. The breakfast the next day was also superb and a great way to start the day. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for such a great anniversary treat.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't say there was anything particularly wrong with this hotel but wasn't amazing

First- stairs!! If you are staying in a room that isn't 1,2, or 3, be prepared to be a both of sweat when you get to your room. We stayed in the very top of the hotel (room 6) and we had an issue with the door - when the receptionist came to help, even they were out of breath by the time they got to our room!

The hotels are fine with plenty of towels and honestly, the most comfortable bed I've ever laid on

However, due to the location of the hotel (ideal during the day), there is q lot of noise from the streets and if you have the windows open, it's very loud!!

Unfortunately, at the top of the building it was exceptionally warm and no air con so we did have all windows open with made for a lot of noise with very little temperature change (Windows only opened around 7cm

Our room looked newly refurbished which was lovely with a nice shower too

The hotel is not bad but were some issues - some of which are not the fault of the hotel (location and stairs) but, some form of lift or air con would be beneficial!!

We probably would not return to this hotel but did have a pleasant stay and would return if some problems were ironed out

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Elena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews