We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
80
121
79
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
121
79
39
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We decided to spend New Years Even in Bath, as we had done one year before. However, having been disappointed with our hotel then (see my previous reviews), we decided to try Milsoms Hotel this year.
Of course, like any city centre hotel, the price charged on 31st December was sky high - much like our room, on the 4th floor and no lift!
The room itself was very nice - well appointed, comfortable and tastefully decorated, in keeping with the Georgian building.
In the morning, breakfast was provided in the Loch Fyne restaurant - superb food, well presented and delicious.
Expensive (though not especially for Bath!) - but overall a lovely stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was perfect for us as was right in the middle of town giving easy access to everything. Only downside is there is no parking on site and you need to use long stay car park 5minutes walk away.

Breakfast was very good as it's the loch fyne restaurant. Smoked salmon and eggs was excellent.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eccyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Mixed feelings on this hotel. Lovely building & nicely decorated. Get to the carpark early (Charlotte Road) as it took us nearly an hour to get a space. 10 minute walk with your luggage & many steep flights later, you get into a lovely decorated room. Ours was room 4....quite small but ok for a night. Radiator was on full blast so boiling in the room. Had to open the windows but extremely noisy outside.....all night long! Turned radiator right down but still very hot.
Didn't like the dirty towels that had been left outside our bathroom door.....obviously the cleaner had left them there by mistake! We only had a shower cubicle but no complementary shower cap or accessories like other hotels have.
Also the lock & handle on our door was not screwed on properly.
The breakfast was very good. Good menu to chose from.
I'm a heavy sleeper but got very little sleep.....more than my light sleeping husband!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheThreeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Great service. Food was lovely. Atmosphere is just right for all party types. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Will definitely return here on my next visit to Bath. Nothing was too much for the staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chuck147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Myself and 4 friends have just come back from this hotel after visiting the Xmas Markets for the weekend. The hotel is lovely, although a little noisy. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, thank you for an enjoyable weekend.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SianGRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews