We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Christopher's Inn Bath
Nearby Hotels
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
52
83
65
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
83
65
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperson roomfree earplugsgreat locationbar downstairs isusb portsbeds were comfortablenight stayhostelmicrowavestoragewaitrose
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hostel was perfect for a 2 night stay in Bath for my sister-in-laws Hen weekend. There were 20 of us staying there so we were able to take us two of the dorms to ourselves which was fabulous.

The beds were comfy and the communal areas were pretty clean. The bathrooms are quite dated so the showers weren't the best I've seen. Also they could do with being checked for cleanliness regularly throughout the day.

The food was good, we had breakfast there both mornings which was great value, and evening drinks on the Friday. Making the most of the free bombs with every drink!

It's a short walk to the train station and only about 15 mins walk from a long stay car park. It's perfect for exploring the historic town and all the nightlife there is on offer.

Room Tip: Try not to sleep near the windows as the roads are very noisy throughout the night. When the nightlife / revellers stop the street cleaners start.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Loved staying here. It felt homey (for a hostel) and was in a great location. I just had good vibes about this place. Staff were friendly and they let us check in a little early so we didn't have to worry about carrying luggage around while we explored.

Room Tip: Our noise faced the road and it was super loud all night long - clubs and vehicle traffic. If you have a choice, another room might be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Missie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The location of this hostel could not be better. It is steps away from the Roman Baths museum and the center of town. The train station was a quick 10 minute walk away. It was a little difficult to find on the map outside the train station, so plan ahead with a map and directions. The staff at the hostel were fantastic; they were very friendly and had our check-in information pulled up within seconds of us walking in the door. Another plus, the rooms had strong wifi. Our other hostels had spotty wifi in the rooms, so we were very excited to be able to sit in bed and talk to our families back home. Breakfast is provided, and your booking includes discounted food at the bar. Overall, it was the best hostel we stayed in on our trip. We would definitely go back. The one downside of the hostel was the shared male-female bathrooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KMoney865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here for a few nights in July. Rooms were always clean, common room friendly and everyone always up for a chat, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I would stay there again if I go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank ezza206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Ideally located with a Waitrose next door for your supplies, it was centrally located and secure.

The St Christopher's inn and Belushis bar was really good for our stag do. It is positioned in central bath so makes it nice and easy to get around everywhere you would wish to go.

The train station is only a short ten minute walk away which is handy.

The bedrooms are basic with bunk beds but comfortable enough for what we need, there are lockers you can use attached to these beds but they are small and only a thin rucksack would really fit in them.

The doors are locked using a security pass and they fell secure and although some of the rooms here are based above the bar there was little noise heard.

There is also a main entry point also controlled by the room card so access to the rooms was safe.

The communal bathrooms were ok, there was mirrors and sinks in each toilet so you could have a bit of privacy while getting ready, rather than using the main bathroom mirror. The showers were nice, although tight if your on the bigger size. These were cubicles and could be locked and had a small area you could stand to change. Space was limited but its all about positioning!

Breakfast was ok, simple but it was all that was needed, there were lots of cafes around locally which did nice breakfasts

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghockley1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews