We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Daughter's hen weekend”

Old Time Vintage Tea Rooms
Ranked #6 of 48 Coffee & Tea in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Daughter's hen weekend”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience especially the fact that we had our own private 40's style room. Lots of sandwiches, cakes and plenty of tea. Interesting little place, well worth a second visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    110
    41
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We came here for a special occasion with family for afternoon and was thrilled with the afternoon tea experience. The food was delicious and the atmosphere and ambiance of the restaurant made it even more special. A definite treat!

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebekah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My new favourite place in Bath!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I've recently discovered this little gem and have been thoroughly enjoying working my way through their extensive range of delicious cakes (yum yum!). Today I had lunch and I can't wait to go back and indulge in brunch ... followed by cake (of course!). And I love the tablecloths, they remind me of my Grandma x

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TwickenhamChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
177 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely tea rooms”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Popped in here for a morning tea/coffee with my parents and daughter who is at the university. She had not had breakfast and needs gluten free/dairy free food and they were most obliging and concocted something for her. A lovely cafe with lots of 1940's memorabilia. Teapots and cups and saucers all the proper porcelain. Great place. Nice tea too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Purdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good, possibly could be better”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Cute, traditional tea room, a few minutes walk out of Bath City Centre.

Not a huge selection of food, but it is all "traditional", no chips or coke - which is definitely not a bad thing!

Very busy, so clearly a good sign, and could see why. However service was pretty slow, obviously because it was busy. Still, quite small, so struggle to see why it took so long for 2 toasted sandwiches to arrive.

Food was nice though and staff very friendly, worth a visit, on your way to the Circus maybe!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank little-miss-magic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Time Vintage Tea Rooms also viewed

 

Been to Old Time Vintage Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing