We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick lunch”

Old Time Vintage Tea Rooms
Ranked #5 of 47 Coffee & Tea in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great lunch, tasty and very well presented. Of course had to have a slice of the home made cake afterwards, which was fabulous, very fresh and full of flavour. Great selection of fresh teas to choose from. Love the presentation of both food and the look of the staff. A must visit if you are in Bath ever.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    110
    41
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

A little disappointed at the selection of tea (being a Tea Room, I expected more variety). The tea itself was very disappointing, so I would not revisit, or recommend it. Yes, it has cute vintage decorations and china, but the cake and tea were ordinary.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank muddydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing afternoon tea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Took my mum to this tea room today and was not disappointed! Gorgeous sarnies, succulent scones and melt-in-the-mouth cake. Very quaint, sat in the back bit and felt like I was a child again in my nan's parlour. Loved it!

Helpful?
2 Thank stressedteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very warm welcome - excellent service and lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Me and my wife visited the tea rooms on first day of honeymoon and was extremely impressed. It was our first visit to Bath and the first place we called into- We were very warmly greeted - given a choice where to sit. The tea rooms are beautifully decorated in authentic 40's style - with appropriate music - the decor really is superb,the waitresses look the part as well and the tea was served in beautiful china and the all important brew timer- the portions of cake were massive so much so I couldn't finish my carrot cake and the very kind young waitress insisted I take my Cake home in a nice box rather than go to waste- it was a wise idea as I had some more for supper back at the hotel- the service was first rate - we were seated immediately - the tea and Cake came very quick. Both Waitresses were very nice polite prompt and friendly and chatted about our wedding and also very helpful in pointing out
places we wanted to see and how to find them- highly recommended - delusions cake and perfect tea -

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Cream Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went with my daughter - she is mad for afternoon tea. We get there a littlle late, so just had time for Cream Tea. All beautifully presented - we loved the attention to detail to the 40s. Gorgeous scones and lovely tea and selection. Very busy and you can see why. Hope to come back another time for full tea.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank annabellec c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Old Time Vintage Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing