We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic nothing more needed to be said!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mignon House (centre) in the peaceful and very central Abbey Green
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mignon House (centre) in the peaceful and very central Abbey Green
Living Room - 40' Sony TV, Ipod Dock and Hi-Fi, DVD collection, board games, library Comfortable Living Room with corner sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
172 reviews
Mignon House (centre) in the peaceful and very central Abbey Green
Living Room - 40' Sony TV, Ipod Dock and Hi-Fi, DVD collection, board games, library
Comfortable Living Room with corner sofa
Light Living Room - looking over Abbey Green
Library of fascinating books
View of Abbey Green from the living room
Recently installed kitchen with dishwasher
Ideal for friends and family. Everything  provided to make a scrumptious meal
Kitchen next to to Living room
Light kitchen with seating for 12
Kitchen Dining: Royal Worcester dinner service. Seating for 12
Bedroom 1: Master bedroom with super king bed or can be split to sleep up to 4 guests
Bedroom 1: Master bedroom overlooking Abbey Green with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 1: Master Bedroom - super king or twin beds plus comfortable futons. Sleeps up top 4
Bedroom 1: Master Bedroom - super king or twin beds . Sleeps up to 4. Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 2: Golden bedroom with king size bed or 2 can form 2 singles
Bedroom 2: Golden Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and built in wardrobe
Bedroom 2: Golden Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and built in wardrobe
Bedroom 2:The Golden bedroom - Super King Beds split to form Twins
3rd Bedroom - Pocket Sprung King-sized bed & futon. Sleeps 3.
3rd Bedroom - Pocket Sprung King-sized bed & futon. Sleeps 3.
Bedroom 3:   overlooking Abbey Green with a king-sized bed
4th Bedroom: Cosy bedroom with a day bed overlooking Abbey Green
4th Bedroom: Cosy bedroom with a day bed overlooking Abbey Green
Golden Bedroom's En-suite Shower Room
View over Abbey from the side window
Situated in the picturesque Abbey Green, mainly residential
Situated in the heart of Bath among the shops, sights, bars and restaurants
3 Minutes Walk to Thermae Spa
Mignon House at Centre of Christmas Market in Abbey Green - yum Mulled Wine!
Bath Abbey, the Roman Baths and Pump Room - 2 minute walk
M&S Food Hall and Main Shopping Street- 2 Minutes Walk
Egyptian Cotton Bedding and Pocket Sprung Matresses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 172 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aaron B
London
1 review
“Fantastic nothing more needed to be said!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Well I came accross this property whilst looking for accommodation for myself and my friends for my sisters wedding in bath abbey itself. The location of this propty was perfect for a short 2 minute walk to the abbey. The house is cozzy and feels like home from home the supplies of this property from cooking equipment, bathroom needs and bedding made the stay have no hastle. The propert is in a lovely quiet collection of properties and ideal for hosting drinks when others come to visit! The hospitality of welcoming and exiting of the property was great and very accomodating! I would with out doubt hire this venue again and give this property a high recommendation to others I know looking for a break in bath!!!!!!!
Thank you so so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms and lounge
Liked least: Only having 2 sets of keys for 8 people
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nthing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wales
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dascha M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in terms of location, price, quality”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We booked this flat on holidaylettings website while planning our stay in Bath. The owner Paul was welcoming and there was Cava/milk/ciabatta/necessities for us in the kitchen. The rooms are well-sized and comfortable with clean bathrooms and 5* beds with crisp cotton linen. I slept like a baby. We didn't hear any street noise and the windows overlook a nice Georgian square. You feel like you are at the heart of Bath. MnS (and its foodhall) are just next to the flat as well as the famous pub in Bath - Crystal palace. Not to mention the proximity of all the sites like Bath Abbey, Roman Baths, Pulteney and Thermal Spa. We did some shopping while in Bath and at some point went back to the flat to drop the bags and go back to shopping, very handy. We came by car and were given a central zone car permit by the owner. All in all, I would definitely recommend this holiday let and would stay here again even if the owner doesn't start a loyalty program.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the beds and the comfort
Liked least: Seagulls in central Bath
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, lovely decor, and 5* bedding!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My brother who lives in Singapore came back to the UK for a week and hired Mignon House for a long weekend family get-together. Our party consisted of three couples and my 8 year old daughter. I didn't arrive till later on friday afternoon, but my brother and sister said how lovely, helpful and welcoming Paul was on arrival.

The location is brilliant. Right in the middle of town, but tucked away just enough to be not too noisy. And a hop, skip and jump from the back door of M&S, which is perfect for last minute breakfast supplies.

The house is tastefully decorated and well equipped in both the kitchen (we found everything we needed including essentials like oil salt, pepper, tea and coffee, jam etc.) and living room (board games, books, great dvd collection and wifi). The fresh flowers and bottle of wine was a lovely welcome too.

I was very impressed with the beds and bedding, lovely white cotton sheets and soft fluffy pillows and duvets. It was the most comfortable nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel/b&b/rental (and I am very fussy with my pillows, I always bring one of my own goose down ones when ever I stay overnight somewhere!).

The only suggestion I might make is that with a large group of people staying in one house it might be useful to have two sets of front door keys so that it makes it easier for groups to split up and do different things. But that was a very minor inconvenience.

It was such a lovely house that at the end of our short stay, we all felt disappointed that we weren't staying for the rest of the week! Like a previous reviewer said, We all would definatly stay at Mignon House again, wouldn't even bother to look for something different and will certainly recommend to family and friends.

Thanks Paul!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and environment
Liked least: Kitchen/dinning room a bit small and morning call by the sea gulls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathryn_S...
Salisbury, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hen Party Heaven”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Just back from an amazing weekend in Bath, when we stayed in Mignon House. The flat was tastefully-decorated, with spacious, luxurious rooms and was very clean and well-appointed. The owner, Paul, was exceedingly accommodating - brilliant communication beforehand (with him even offering to come and meet us from the station to help us carry our bags!) and as there was no one else booked in for today/ tonight when we were due to leave, we were able to leave our bags there all day rather than carrying them around with us all day! The location was PERFECT - set in an idyllic little green, which although it was right in the middle of town, right next to M&S for food shopping and literally 2 minutes' walk from all the clubs/ restaurants we went to, was still very quiet as it is pedestrianised and the extra glazing worked a treat. It was a real gem and a great bargain for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing