We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location...perfect for girls weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room - 40' Sony TV, Ipod Dock and Hi-Fi, DVD collection, board games, library
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - 40' Sony TV, Ipod Dock and Hi-Fi, DVD collection, board games, library
Comfortable Living Room with corner sofa Mignon House (centre) in the peaceful and very central Abbey Green
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
175 reviews
Living Room - 40' Sony TV, Ipod Dock and Hi-Fi, DVD collection, board games, library
Comfortable Living Room with corner sofa
Mignon House (centre) in the peaceful and very central Abbey Green
Light Living Room - looking over Abbey Green
Library of fascinating books
View of Abbey Green from the living room
Recently installed kitchen with dishwasher
Ideal for friends and family. Everything  provided to make a scrumptious meal
Kitchen next to to Living room
Light kitchen with seating for 12
Kitchen Dining: Royal Worcester dinner service. Seating for 12
Bedroom 1: Master bedroom with super king bed or can be split to sleep up to 4 guests
Bedroom 1: Master bedroom overlooking Abbey Green with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 1: Master Bedroom - super king or twin beds plus comfortable futons. Sleeps up top 4
Bedroom 1: Master Bedroom - super king or twin beds . Sleeps up to 4. Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 2: Golden bedroom with king size bed or 2 can form 2 singles
Bedroom 2: Golden Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and built in wardrobe
Bedroom 2: Golden Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and built in wardrobe
Bedroom 2:The Golden bedroom - Super King Beds split to form Twins
3rd Bedroom - Pocket Sprung King-sized bed & futon. Sleeps 3.
3rd Bedroom - Pocket Sprung King-sized bed & futon. Sleeps 3.
Bedroom 3:   overlooking Abbey Green with a king-sized bed
4th Bedroom: Cosy bedroom with a day bed overlooking Abbey Green
4th Bedroom: Cosy bedroom with a day bed overlooking Abbey Green
Golden Bedroom's En-suite Shower Room
View over Abbey from the side window
Situated in the picturesque Abbey Green, mainly residential
Situated in the heart of Bath among the shops, sights, bars and restaurants
3 Minutes Walk to Thermae Spa
Mignon House at Centre of Christmas Market in Abbey Green - yum Mulled Wine!
Bath Abbey, the Roman Baths and Pump Room - 2 minute walk
M&S Food Hall and Main Shopping Street- 2 Minutes Walk
Egyptian Cotton Bedding and Pocket Sprung Matresses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 175 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LottieHin...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location...perfect for girls weekend”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My whole experience booking Mignon House was easy from start to finish. Paul was really helpful when I initially enquired about the apartment and couldn't do enough for us when we arrived.
Mignon House is in a perfect location for sightseeing, shopping and eating/drinking. 5 minute walk from Bath Spa train station and 1 minute away from all the shops you could need.
There were 11 of us in our group and we all had plenty of room to sleep and get ready for our night out. Kitchen is well equipped, two big bathrooms plus one room with an en suite. All the girls commented on what a great place it was, and we all said we would definitely be back (we may bring earplugs next time for the seagulls!!!!)
The Crystal Palace pub next door has a great beer garden, we never ate there but the food looked yummy.
I would definitely recommend staying at Mignon House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Location, convenience and comfort for a large group in the heart of Bath”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mignon House was the perfect accommodation for our party of five to spend two nights exploring Bath. The house is cozy and very comfortable, with its five bedrooms. It was spotless clean and ready for our arrival. Kitchen had all utensils and appliances needed. Everything was perfect although Internet doesn't work well on upper floors and signal was somewhat intermittent all around. The house is on prime location, in the heart of the city, within walking distance of everything. Even a large M&S next door. We decided to use the parking lot on Malvern Street, which was a bit expensive (£12.50 per day) but well worth the peace of mind; very close to Mignon House. Paul was easy to communicate with from the onset and provided us with very useful information prior to arrival. He was available over phone all the time we were there. Definitely recommend it and looking forward to returning, thanks Paul!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfspurlin...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mignon House bath”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked this house via TripAdvisor for my sisters hen do, the house sleeps 12 but we only used 10 beds. What a fab little base - literally in the centre of Bath and walking distance from all the main tourist sites, we had a lot of fun exploring everywhere on foot. The house is lovely, very well equipped, the kitchen was great and the pictures make it look smaller than it is - we had plenty of space in the house for 10 of us. Paul communicated well with us and gave us lots of information and the price was very reasonable. There was a slight issue with the parking permit in that there was a temporary parking suspension, but this was fine we parked in the Southgate car park a five minute walk away which only cost £28 for the whole weekend which was fine. All the hens enjoyed our stay and we would definitely book Mignon House again if we went to Bath again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaR9036
1 review
“Fantastic Central Apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked Mignon House for a Hen Party in May. The location is fantastic - you couldn't get more central, but the square is off the main high street so very peaceful. Excellent large living room and kitchen, and the rooms were all clean and comfortable to stay in. We had a wonderful stay, and would definitely rent the property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilana M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend in beautiful Bath”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had been given clear instructions by our host so the property was easy enough to fine. We arrived to the spotless accommodation and Paul had done everything to ensure we had a relaxing and enjoyable stay, including sheets, towel and very comfortable beds. The property was spacious and well equipped for eating in. It was also situated in an excellent location. The close proximity to all of Bath's attractions, restaurants and bars meant that we could take advantage of everything Bath has to offer. We had a wonderful stay and will certainly recommend it to friends wishing to visit Bath as a larger group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwren89
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a central location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Mignon House is located in the centre of Bath and it was extremely easy for us to walk everywhere within a few minutes which was very convenient. The house itself was lovely - spacious, accommodating and the rooms fit 12 of us in comfortably. Paul was very helpful and flexible with regard to checking in/out and it was much appreciated. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bomb2012
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An amazing find! ”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of 9 girls. Paul the host greeted us and showed us around. The house was perfect and really spacious.
The central heating had broken, but Paul had provided us with portable heaters in all rooms. The beds were really comfortable and clean.
There were two ensuite bathrooms and then a family bathroom on the top floor.
In the lounge area there was a big collection of books, games,dvds. Tv on the wall and an old music player (which needs updating to something more modern)
The only recommendation to make this place even more perfect would be to sort out the limescale in the bathrooms and to replace the bin in the kitchen which was quite dirty inside and have a better recycling system.
We really enjoyed our stay and everyone said what a great place to stay. We would all highly recommend this house and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing