We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and lovely atmosphere”

Roman Baths Kitchen
Ranked #80 of 598 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Neighboring the iconic Roman Baths and Bath Abbey, The Roman Baths Kitchen is a stunning Georgian townhouse, lovingly transformed into a contemporary restaurant in the heart of Bath. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, coffee, lunch, dinner and bar drinks. With a large outside seating area, The Roman Baths Kitchen is perfectly positioned for a spot of alfresco dining amongst some of Bath's most beautiful architecture. The restaurant is a great choice and groups looking to dine in the centre of Bath.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The food was absolutely delicious, especially the rosemary chips, the pork steak and the beef burger. We sat outside which was opposite the Baths and the Abbey, so great location. The Tom Collins cocktail was also lovely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JamesStace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh R, Marketing Executive at Roman Baths Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for the great review.

We're so pleased that you enjoyed our summer menu.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Roman Baths Kitchen again.

Kind regards,
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 567 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I booked a large table for a group of friends celebrating both a hen weekends and 30th birthday all rolled into one. I have to say the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us all - offering a private room to decorate with plenty of space for our luggage as we were travelling on to bristol for the weekend.

Most importantly though the food was brilliant - we pre-ordered which meant everything was ready for us shortly after we arrived and we were not disappointed! Between us we ordered a wide selection of dishes from the menu and it was all absolutely delicious. The hen / birthday girl was so pleased with the surprise and I can't thank Kayleigh and our waitress on the day enough for such a personal service. It really made our weekend (we are all foodies!)

Highly recommend - great location too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beetlebugwales8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh R, Marketing Executive at Roman Baths Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the fabulous review.

It is great to hear that you had a lovely time with us and to hear that you enjoyed your food so much.

We hope to see you all again soon.

Kind regards,
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Although right in the heart of the tourist area - this restaurant did not feel like it - the food was very good and we didn't feel ripped off as you might in other touristy restaurants.
Friends joined us for a drink afterwards and they were really accommodating.

1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh R, Marketing Executive at Roman Baths Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the great review.

We're pleased that you enjoyed the food on offer and that you found us to be good value.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Roman Baths Kitchen again.

Kind regards,
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After visiting the a Roman Baths we spotted the Roman Baths Kitchen opposite. I was expecting it to be pretty basic and over priced. The years of eating out have made me sceptical when it comes to eateries in prime tourist spot locations! We decided to eat inside as the scorching sun would have made it uncomfortable due to the outside table with parasols all being occupied. We were informed that the inside was air conditioned, which was a welcome relief from the humidity of the day. We ordered 2 beers, which were chilled. The food order was served to us in a reasonable amount of time. Our choice of meals were both homemade and presented nicely and a choice of condiments were offered. The waiting staff were attentive and polite. Overall, the whole experience including the price was enjoyable and I would definitely recommend eating here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TeeCee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh R, Marketing Executive at Roman Baths Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the great review.

We're pleased that you enjoyed your lunch with us and the cold beers!

We very much look forward to welcoming you to The Roman Baths Kitchen again.

Kind regards,
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrived here for breakfast after the church service full of anticipation. Mid morning, small number of guests, great location. We waited for a very long time for our order to be taken. Then a very long time for food to arrive. Poached eggs were stone cold. Coffees were luke warm. When we mentioned it to the wait staff there was no interest in procuring us hot food and drinks or refraining from charging us.
Worst of all, we had had an outstanding breakfast over the road at Bills the day before.
No one should have to eat cold poached eggs!

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwideb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayleigh R, Marketing Executive at Roman Baths Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for leaving a review for The Roman Baths Kitchen.

It is really disappointing to hear your comments. It would be really helpful for us if you could email us the date and time of your visit so that we may look into this further.

We have high standards and it is appears on this occasion that these we're not maintained.

If you could please contact us at rbk@searcys.co.uk

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roman Baths Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Roman Baths Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing