We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Brilliant Hen experience

Brilliant Hen party experience, the fun never ended on board. The crew made us so welcome and... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2023
E3357EKmarkp
,
Peasedown St John, United Kingdom
via mobile
Relaxing trip

This was a lovely relaxed and informative trip - we all thoroughly enjoyed it . We took our own... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2023
jano702
,
Son Bou, Spain
Read all 163 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Bath
from £20.00
More Info
from £23.50
More Info
from £20.00
More Info
from £65.00
More Info
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
133
23
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
23
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hen party fantastic trip bluetooth speaker fun trip running commentary crew skipper weir cassia activity sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Brilliant Hen party experience, the fun never ended on board. The crew made us so welcome and everything was so organised. Thank you so much.

Date of experience: September 2023
1  Thank E3357EKmarkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023

This was a lovely relaxed and informative trip - we all thoroughly enjoyed it . We took our own drinks and it was a great way to show our foreign visitors the city

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank jano702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2023 via mobile

Returned after 8 years to Bath for a friend’s stag do and had recommended that he booked the boat trip that I had done with family several years ago.

I was slightly trepidatious at the recommendation as many things have changed post Covid, however, I needn’t have worried, as everyone thoroughly enjoyed it and it was a great way to break the ice amongst the few who didn’t know others.

The crew and staff were incredibly knowledgeable and friendly and ensured a very relaxing and informative trip for all of our party.

The round trip was approximately 2 hours with the Skipper, Glen, and his mate, Ricky giving a running commentary on the architecture and surrounding areas with humorous and informative anecdotes whilst we were able to bring our own food and drink which saved us a fortune and added to the feeling of having a private party on the water.

We stopped downstream at Locksbrook (?) at a pub which gave us the opportunity to stretch our legs and enjoy a refreshing pint (or 2!) in what was a lovely picturesque riverside setting.

To cap off the boat trip we also were able to play our own music through our phones into their sound system which just added to the party atmosphere, the whole experience was exceptional and we had a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon, a fact that was reflected in the tip that we left!

Highly recommended for hen/stag parties or just a group of friends who want to party for a few hours…..

Date of experience: June 2023
2  Thank markbccfc1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2023

Had a fabulous time on the Princess Cassia for my sisters hen do! Everything was communicated really well prior to the day and the team on board were super flexible - kindly gave us a pit stop at one of the pubs down the river which was wonderful! Able to take drinks, food and music on board - really fun trip out!

Date of experience: May 2023
1  Thank jesseC2939AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2022

Hired the boat trip for a Hen do which was a brilliant experience. Tony and Rick are such lovely guys and we enjoyed listening to our own songs on the way with their Bluetooth speaker and having drinks on the boat. Little stop at the pub which was lovely to have a quick drink before having kareoke on the way back! A must for a hen in Bath. There were 12 of us but I think the boat can hold more. Thanks again!

Date of experience: October 2022
2  Thank 431hayleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews