We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hen party drawing lesson”
Review of The Makery

The Makery
Ranked #2 of 73 Shopping in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hen party drawing lesson”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Well worth every penny, have never laughed as much in my life. Friendly helpful staff, and beautifull shops. A treasure trove for any crafty maky person.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 75CharlieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Social Media Co-ordinatior at The Makery, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Hi there 75CharlieS!

So glad you enjoyed your hen party with us! The life drawing classes always end up being the most giggle filled!

Thank you for coming and having your party here and leaving your review!

The Makery Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hen Party”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We all had a really good time here. We made fasinactors, the staff are very friendly, and helped me stich my creation together. It was a good laugh, you can even take your own alchocol, they provide glasses and help serve it too! They also make you tea/coffee. They also do knicker decroating, life drawings with male models! Its brillant for an alternative hen party activity. The fasinactors, can then be worn at the wedding, so its perfect really!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Herk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Social Networking Co-ordinator at The Makery, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Hi there Herc C,

So glad that you enjoyed your Hen party with us! Thankyou so much for leaving such a glowing review, its lovely to know you enjoyed it as much as we do teaching it!

We hope to see you again one day!

Many Thanks again,

The Makery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
423 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Great hen party activity!”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Did this as part of a hen party making garters. Our hen absolutely loved it as did the rest of the group. Our teachers were very friendly and helpful. The venue was quaint and private and the shop was lovely too. We all created really lovely garters and had a fun time doing it!

Helpful?
Thank stokie_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Social Networking Co-ordinator at The Makery, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hi there Stokie_Gem!

We are so glad that you enjoyed the Hen party you came to with us! Garter making is my personal favourite to class teach, they just look so amazing and professional at the end! I hope you all wore them to the wedding too!

We hope to see you again!

Thankyou for leaving a review!

The Makery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Makery also viewed

 

Been to The Makery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing