We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brunswick Cottage Bath
Ranked #88 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Brunswick cottage on a recent stay in bath and decided we did not mind booking the attic room and saving a bit of money. However on arrival Carole had already upgraded our room as she had no one staying in the slightly more expensive room! Brilliant start! Breakfast was superb and although we missed out on the sunny garden (as it was raining), we were seated in the conservatory which was equally delightful. Overall, lovely stay and extremely tastefully decorated room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burnage88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    16
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
44
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Recently spent 2 nights in this wonderful B&B, The owner and Staff were most welcoming! So friendly,we had the four poster room,Beautiful...The House is fantastic throughout, very clean and smart,We had a Full English Breakfast-delicious and plenty of it..Thankyou so much,Will recommend this to everyone,and hopefully return soon..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Carole, our host was extremely welcoming, helpful and a delicious cook. We enjoyed a full cooked English breakfast every morning and really enjoyed staying in her cute, clean and crafty place. My fiancé and I went away for a relaxing birthday weekend and managed to enjoy both the attractions of Bath and the beauty of the countryside. We utilised her garden every day and enjoyed the peacefulness in the sunshine. We'd love to go back again.

Room Tip: The little attic room had everything we needed even though it was smaller. So if you want to go a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotMennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The Cottage is fantastic, Lovely views, excellent location only a 10 minute bus drive from from the centre with free on the street.
The host Carole, very friendly and always up for a chat. Some very nice features in the flat that make you like art. The food was lovely and the fact that she can adapt to diets with no hassle makes the food even better. Lovely stunning host Carol is with a lot too share.
The attic room is fantastic volume for money, very nice room with its own bath which is nice.

Room Tip: Its a must stay place as the value and location means you can truly enjoy your trip to bath without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Great place to stay. Lovely cottage, room, garden and very attentive hostess. Stayed with my daughter for University Open day - couldn't have been better as literally 5 mins down the road.
Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sargentsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Brunswick cottage for three nights, from the moment we arrived until we left our hostess Carole could not make us feel any more welcome and spoiled. As we were in Bath for my Mother's funeral, normally stay with family but unfortunately we could not this time, Carole went out her way to make our stay more pleasant and comfortable than any top rate hotel would have done. We had the pleasure of staying in the big room with the four poster bed, the room was bright.pretty,very clean and comfortable, the décor was in keeping with the Edwardian cottage and was a pleasure to relax in before and after the funeral. At breakfast Carole went out of her way to make sure our every need or personal desire was attended too, from where we wanted to eat to every last detail of the breakfast it self. It was like having breakfast with an old friend or family member, chatting away and making us feel relaxed at such a hard time. We can not praise or thank Carole enough for all the personal attention she gave us and we witnessed that she was the same with all her Guests whom were staying at the cottage. We have stayed in some top class hotels in the past but we have never ever experienced the special personal attention that Carole gave us. The cottage may not be to everyone's taste but if you are looking for a relaxing cosy place to stay with first class personal attention from the owner then Brunswick cottage is the perfect haven for all travellers couples and families alike. We can not thank Carole enough for a perfect relaxing stay and have highly recommended her and the cottage to all family and friends and we are looking forward to staying at the cottage again in the future. Paul and Tina from Glasgow

Room Tip: The big room is a splendid relaxing room with décor fitting with the Edwardian Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paultina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting Bath for 2 nights. Loved the little upstairs bedroom with its own bath only downside is there is no shower for hair washing just a big jug and hot water was only warm which was a disappointment. Breakfast in the conservatory was fine with cerals and a full english. The cleaning of the room could have been better as there was peanut shells around the waste bin. Would stay here again if the mattress was upgraded as the current is past its sellby with stains and very hard you could feel every spring. We did have the option before we arrived to take the bigger room downstairs but we like a soak in the bath so kept to the upstairs room. Carole was very friendly and as other guests have said she puts herself out. Tv aerial had to be put out of the top end of the skylight to get a picture. You did feel you were staying with a friend not a paying guest you felt relaxed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabuckleyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
The Forester And Flower
0.0 mi away
Beech Cottage B&B
Beech Cottage B&B
#21 of 157 in Bath
221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
151 reviews
4.1 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
484 reviews
1.2 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Cottage Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Cottage Bath

Property: Brunswick Cottage Bath
Address: 42 Combe Road, Bath BA2 5HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Brunswick Cottage Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing