We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter in Bath”

Nonna's Cucina Italiana
Ranked #88 of 577 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easter in Bath”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

As it was Easter we had booked a table for two a few weeks in advance, on arrival on the Saturday evening we had a nice welcome and were seated at the table. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we ordered our meal a shared starter and a main which when arrived were really delicious, we then ordered a dessert and coffee which again were very nice. We enjoyed it so much we booked again for the Sunday night which we managed to get in. All the staff were very nice and helpful especially Laura the owner who was delightful The food that we had was very well prepared, well presented and enjoyed .Recommended .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janissWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    119
    61
    31
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Real Italian food”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Loved the atmosphere, the decoration, the food and the service. Everything was taken to perfection. I lived in Italy and could clearly recognise the true Italian cuisine. Had to give a good tip, they totally deserved it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Durao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food with a bad attitude”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very well cooked food, but the server had a really poor attitude. Not sure what his problem was. He wasn't pleasant when I went in to book the table, nor when we arrived....his first words were 'you showed up then'! Throughout the meal, it was the same story. Come on Nonna's, be nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepe-2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraLicata, Owner at Nonna's Cucina Italiana, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your comments.

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your experience.

Claude, your waiter, is also extremely sorry that you did not like the manner in which he served you.

He did not intend any offence at all. He simply has a somewhat 'dry' sense of humour which not everyone always appreciates.

We have discussed this together and have agreed he will try his best to resist the temptation of trying to joke when greeting customers and save his humour for towards the end of the meal, when guests hopefully feel more relaxed and able to appreciate it.

Kind regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch......”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

What a find! We went here for
lunch today and had the two course set menu. Great food, great value and excellent service. Really friendly, would definitely recommend. Booked to return in May to sample the evening menu - genuinely excited at finding such a great local restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank georgeandmildred7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An amazing meal”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Ever been to an Italian restaurant and thought " run of the mill food, but nice?" Well NOT here! The food was delicious and given the beautiful spring evening, you could begin to believe you had been transported across the Mediterranean. The service was excellent, but not overpowering or intrusive. If you love high quality Italian food, this restaurant is a must.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felix491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonna's Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Nonna's Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing