We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Nonna's Cucina Italiana
Ranked #87 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We went to Nonna's on the last night of our trip to Bath last July. We fell upon it & thought we would give it a go. I'm so glad we did it was great. The food was amazing & the staff friendly & informative when explaining the menu & recommending wines ect. This restaurant is SO good I shall be booking ( in case we cant get a table!) for our next trip to Bath for my Hubbys Birthday on Friday.
Less

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    114
    60
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hot N' Noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The food quality was not worth sweating in this noisy venue. Our table was unfortunately located in a spot that shook every time the waiters and servers rushed by. Couldn't wait for meal to be over.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bluefin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were a party of 5 and a child they had a high chair ready for us and staff were friendly when we arrived. We ordered pizza, pasta, risotto and a chicken dish. Everything was lovely but the risotto was slightly overcooked. I would definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I took my partner to Nonna's on Sunday to celebrate his birthday. We were welcomed by Laura and a lovely cold bottle of proseco came to our table as pre-ordered.We had a wonderful meal in a friendly environment. Probably the best rib eye steak I have eaten for a very long time. The ambiance was just right and we enjoyed a long typically Italian lunchtime! Needless to say we have already booked our next visit and my advice would be to give it a try. Lovely food, lovely staff all in all a wonderful time. Thank you so much to Laura and Angelo. In my opinion "just right".

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubblesBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The total experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

From the minute I contacted Laura at Nonnas I felt that my booking was being listened to, Laura was interested in my specifications and also that she would welcome myself, family and friends. The attention to detail at all stages of my booking was second to none. Laura accepted changes to menu choices without a grumble just....no problem...!
On arrival she greeted us with a familiarity and warmth that made us feel really at home. the food and service was wonderful. I whole heartedly recommend this restaurant for excellent Service, Food and atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonna's Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Nonna's Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing