We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - don't stay anywhere else in Bath!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 49 Combe Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
49 Combe Park
Ranked #115 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“Fantastic - don't stay anywhere else in Bath!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I booked last minute after a reservation elsewhere fell through and I'm so glad I ended up here. I stayed in the single room with shared bathroom, and what a bathroom it is! Beautiful. The room was lovely too, as is the owner, and the lovely breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LawWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

We couldn't speak highly enough of this superb boutique B&B in Bath.

49 Combe Park is an incredible Georgian town house with bags of charm and original features. There were superb amenities in the room that we stayed in, with a spacious en suite bathroom, huge shower and comfiest king size bed. The breakfasts at Combe Park are absolutely gorgeous and Colin, the proprietor, is clearly a natural host who made us feel very at home. Sitting down to watch a DVD in the cinema room was a real treat and just added to the overall experience.

49 Combe Park is conveniently located to get into Bath town centre and there's a lovely walk to get there, through the Park via Royal Crescent.

In a nutshell, I won't be staying anywhere else when I visit Bath. Excellent..!

LC

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeWoods1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is a delightful find, providing luxurious B&B in Bath
The rooms are decorated to an exceptionally high standard providing a serene, calm and comfortable environment.
The owner is charming and helpful, the breakfasts delicious

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanandelspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We booked a last minute weekend away in bath , not quite sure what to expect as first time in B &B and not a hotel. Wow it was pure indulgence with lots of glamour. The house was stunning and wonderfully decorated stylish but still cosy and the bathrooms were just wonderful. The owner made us feel welcome from the moment we pulled up and that set the scene for a wonderful break.
The owner had a eye for detail especially stylish teapot sets in bedrooms for tea and coffee , and wonderful comfortable beds with the most lovely duvets and pillows . We have stayed all round the world and the bed was out of this world, in fact we slept most afternoons for a couple of hours as just so relaxing.
We would without a doubt return and hope to bring family and friends as you can hire the whole house as well.
This review cannot give it justice a truly remarkable B&B

Stayed from 6/12/11 for two nights

Room Tip: On this occasion go no en-suite as the bathroom is huge and totally gorgeous and stunning very large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallance36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

Enjoyed my stay at 49 combe park i stayed on first floor double bedroom with the very large bathroom to use colin,s service was great could,nt ask for better the use,s of the lounge was good.felt very welcome parking was good and very close to the city centre (walking distance) very clean tidy and the breakfast menu was great would stay here again thank you colin for a great couple off days at your b&b

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewevered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
3.4 mi away
Combe Grove Hotel
Combe Grove Hotel
#21 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Firs Bed & Breakfast
The Firs Bed & Breakfast
#110 of 192 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Weston Lawn
Weston Lawn
#71 of 192 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ashley Villa Guest House
0.6 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#21 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 49 Combe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 49 Combe Park

Property: 49 Combe Park
Address: 49 Combe Park, Bath BA1 3NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing