We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful holiday rental.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marina Villas

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Rear Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
Front of House
Rear Garden
Enter a caption for your photo
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Antonia B
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful holiday rental.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house was fantastic. Had all that we needed. Was extremely clean. The beds were super comfy and the garden was even better than the pic :) Fab time this weekend thank you x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosteinJ
Drammen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A beautiful bargain.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house just outside Bath had everything the web page and reviews promised. It was really well equipped, a lot of space (4 bedrooms), quiet and immaculate clean. The landlord lives next door, which is really good and handy. Dealing with him was easy and everything was as promised and arranged. The only downside is that it's way too far from the city centre for a walk. Either you take your car - like we did, or you rely on a frequent, but expensive bus service. But, the place really worked for our family and I really would like to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house. Value for money.
Liked least: A little far from the city centre.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC LOCATION, FANTASTIC HOUSE, LOVELY OWNERS”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We enjoyed a nights stay in September and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house had everything we needed (being a family it was important we had self contained facilities). It was easy walking distance to the grocery store and the owners were absolutely lovely. I wish we stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was lovely, clean and modern.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VeryBusyG...
Sheffield, Republic of the North
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the area”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This house was great for accommodating our big family plus our well behaved clean dogs.

Clean, tidy and with all the essentials.
Plus a big dog field right across the road for exercising the dogs.

Within easy travelling distance of the city centre and other attractions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clanchart...
Oakham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Bath has the illusion of being somehow detached from the rest of Southern England. In a good way. For example, it has the quirkiest rugby ground in the Premiership and a city centre that feels like you aunties front room, only used when posh people come around. Wonderful, shops and restaurants and steeped in history, Bath makes a wonderful break from the depressing greyness of other English cities. The House we rented was homely and comfortable, with loads of bedrooms, in case members of your family snores as loudly as my wife!!! and great for pets, with a small enclosed back garden for their comfort breaks. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$167
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing