We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Conveniently located - good for a weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marina Villas

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Rear Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Front of House
Rear Garden
Enter a caption for your photo
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
maseofbas...
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Conveniently located - good for a weekend stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here with my family over a weekend for a nearby wedding at Priston Mill (only a 10min drive). Very conveniently located for Bath as just a couple of miles outside of the town. We got the bus in - goes regularly from just down the road of the house. Bit shocked at the price of £4 per ticket and actually think with a few of us travelling in it would have been cheaper to park in the centre than use public transport.

Parking available right around the corner from the house and Co-op just a few minutes walk down Oolite road which was handy for breakfast things!

Milk and other essentials were left for us which was great.

Room set up was ideal for us with 2 doubles and a single upstairs and a twin on the ground floor. Handy having 2 bathrooms and the upstairs shower was powerful and hot - lovely!

The house itself was fairly basically furnished and also on the main road so the bedrooms at the front of the house was fairly noisy - which is the majority of them so bring earplugs! Was good to have some outside space. The house was very warm and well insulated and all in all we enjoyed our stay, it had everything that we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy K
1 review
“Lovely Large Home - nothing to fault!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The accommodation at Marina Villias was fantastic, and felt like home the two days we stayed. My daughter loved having a double bed and I couldn't fault the home at all. I would highly recommend staying here and visiting Bath. Great playing field just across the road for exercising dogs also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrikat5...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab home, easy access to Bath, great hosts, defo. booking again. A+”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely clean house with lots of space and a charming cottage style garden which is so pretty. Tony, Teresa and their daughter are all so lovely and really helpful with everything including having milk in fridge for that vital first coffee on arrival. In fact they have quite a few essentials in cupboard like oil, sweeteners, vinegar, salt, pepper etc etc. Marina Villas has a bus stop right outside making access to Bath, Bristol etc so very easy. The chip shop round the corner is good value and huge portions, Sainsburys is within walking distance for major shop and co-op next to chip shop for all the basics or treats you fancy. Beds were all comfortable, so we all slept well.

We visited lots of places so here comes a couple of reviews too .... Longleat was excellent and good value for us as we used Tesco vouchers to buy tickets in advance and so saved a fortune. Be prepared for a long day as you can spend hours and hours there with masses of walking too. .... My daughter and friend went to the Thermae spa and had a brilliant few hours, so they would recommend it. ..... Bath city centre has everything you need including fantastic tourist attractions, amazing architecture, beautiful green areas, lovely canal and great shops all of which can occupy you for days and days and days. .... The East Asian museum which is missed by most is also very interesting and right near the Crescent if you are visiting. ...... Bristol Balloon Fiesta was on before we left and so we also enjoyed going to see the night glow and fireworks all for free ... but be aware that it is a lot of walking to get to.

all in all you cant go wrong with this accommodation and they do have a seperate cottage which sleeps 2 if you fancy a romantic break away too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: whole house inc. charming overgrown garden full of colour, butterflies and bees, to relax in, and location with easy access to town.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmc19
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great base for wedding group”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you to Tony for making my family so welcome at the house, they were staying in Bath for a week for our wedding and the house was perfect. It has a nice enclosed garden and parking on the side road. The house is clean, has everything you need and plenty of space. There is a Sainsburys 3 minutes drive away, and the drive/bus into town is approx. 10 mins. It's a really reasonable price compared with other rentals in Bath. Thanks again for such a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britfan
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place for 6 people for a week”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Marina Villas and landlord Tony Gillingham lived up to all the praise from previous reviews. We were there for a week from June 9, 2016. Price was quite good value. We appreciated that we could start on a Thursday.

The layout of the 2-level house worked very well for the 6 adults in our group. The beds were very comfortable. Road noise could be a problem for light sleepers but didn't disturb us. The showers were very good. The shower upstairs would be perfect if it had a bar so the head could be moved up and down (for the benefit of shorties like me) but the pressure was excellent.

The place was very clean. Wifi was strong and reliable. Lighting was very good. Parking was close and free.

The kitchen was a good design. The dishwasher was great but the kitchen could use another skillet and pan or 2, plus paring knife, for those of us who actually cook on holiday. The table was big enough for us all to sit down together for meals.

The location was good, easy to get out of town by car. It was central for Stonehenge, Stourhead, Lacock, Glastonbury. There is a big Sainsbury grocery just 2 blocks away.

The only drawbacks were the washer-dryer combo, which remained a mystery even after multiple uses (thank you, Tony, for putting up the line in the garden when requested), and lack of gear in the kitchen.

Tony and Teresa were very helpful when needed (how to turn on the oven, for instance) but never intrusive. Lovely people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, cleanliness, price
Liked least: Kitchen needed more gear
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Isma...
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best for money's worth”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the roadside the house looked small but, to our great surprise, the two level house have a double bedroom, a bath, lounge, dining and kitchen + washing machine on the ground floor with another 3 rooms for 5 persons + bath on the upper floor. A very clean, comfortable and well equipped house; worth every single pound that we paid for its rental. Since our visit to Bath will be on a regular basis for the next 3 years, we will revisit on every trip.
The owner was most kind and approachable. Met all our request and even offered to park our 15 seater vehicle in front of his garage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and clean.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
952candy
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

very clean comfortable house has everything one needs for a holiday with a nice little garden to sit in the easy access into bath was a bonus.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing