We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely open plan living dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely open plan living dining area
Your own front door and suntrap patio area Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
Lovely open plan living dining area
Your own front door and suntrap patio area
Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Living area with soft leather sofas
Open plan living space
Main bedroom with superking double bed
Main bedroom with twin beds
Relax with breakfast in bed
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Second bedroom with king double bed
Family bathroom
Pulteney Bridge and the weir. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
The Roman Baths with the Abbey in the background. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
The Holburne Museum, just around the corner. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Sydney Gardens and the Kennet and Avon canal, only a couple of minutes walk away.  Bath Tourism Plus
The Royal Crescent.  Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Beautiful countryside just outside Bath. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
revs1_12
Midwest City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful, spacious apartment. Nice surrounding area 10 minure walk to major sites. Owner is highly responsive. In a city with little parking, having a parking space on site was a huge bonus. Hope to return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
I hope you will be able to visit again - thank you for the compliments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George J
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a very nice stay at Herschel Place Number 3. The only thing that could have been better is if we had been able to stay longer to enjoy the apartment and Bath, which is a wonderful city. The location of the apartment is excellent, only about 10 minutes walk to the center, and includes a parking space. The apartment was clean, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. Alison promptly replied to all our questions and met us on arrival to help get us settled. She also provided fresh bread, juice, butter and jam and other fixing for our first breakfast, which was a very thoughtful and welcome touch. I would definitely stay here again if I get a chance to return to Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Do come again - there is lots more to see and do and we'd love to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlklimesh...
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Fabulous Rental”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Herschel Place Number 3 was absolutely just what we were looking for. We were timely greated at the apartment, it was clean, spacious and had everything a traveler would need. Breakfast items were provided which was great since we arrived late in the day and didn't want to rush out to buy groceries. The location was perfect - easy walk to the center of all activities. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and that you found everything you needed. I hope you will visit again on your next trip to Britain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa C
1 review
“First rate apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed for two nights with my mother and my daughter to attend a family wedding. We were all extremely impressed with the quality of the accommodation (clean, comfortable, well decorated and equipped) and the location. The designated parking and level, step free access make the apartment ideal for anyone with limited mobility. The ease of booking, speedy return of the security deposit, efficient communication with the owner and provision of the welcome pack, coffee pods, dishwasher tablets etc. ensured an easy and enjoyable short break. Over the years, we have stayed in a wide range of self-catering accommodation and 3 Herschel Place is certainly one of the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, equipment and décor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
It's lovely to be rated "one of the best" - thank you very much! We do have a number of guests who aren't quite as mobile as they would like and the lack of steps in the apartment and from the car park do seem to be helpful. I'm glad you all enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sezner
from warwick
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay for a weekend in Bath”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As previous reviews say, this is a fabulous apartment, ideally situated, with parking and within easy walking distance into the centre of Bath.

We had a fabulous stay, Alison makes sure the apartment is kept immaculate and the attention to detail was second to none.

There was nothing more we could have asked for and will definitely return when we visit the wonderful city of Bath again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was immaculate, spacious and a great location
Liked least: There was nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
A great review - thank you so much! I hope to see you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27jean1
Liphook, United Kingdom
1 review
“weekend in Bath”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a lovely stay in this well set up comfortable apartment.Great location about 10 mins walk into the city centre.One car parking space which meant we didn't have to use the car over the weekend.Comfortable beds,White Company linen and toiletries made it special.Well equipped kitchen ,not that we used it as there were lots of eating places nearby.Welcome basket was much appreciated when we arrived.
Wish we could have stayed longer, will definately come back and have a longer stay

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
A great review - thank you! It is true that there are plenty of good restaurants nearby but it is nice to be able to cook easily if you don't fancy going out, so thank you for commenting on our well equipped kitchen. I hope to see you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy B
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the moment we were welcomed by Alison our stay was perfect. The apartment was just as described and seen in photo's. Excellent, comfortable accommodation in a quiet area but very near all the amenities that Bath has to offer. The welcome pack was lovely and gave us a welcome tea and biscuits on arrival as well as breakfast the next morning. Great to have a little outdoor space as well to enjoy a cuppa or glass of vino when the weather is good. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and condition of property
Liked least: TV signal not good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
A "perfect" stay - thank you so much for the compliment, I couldn't ask for any better! Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing