We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“welcoming and outstanding accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely open plan living dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area
Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Afternoon tea in comfort
Main bedroom with a superking bed,  luxurious linens and White Company toiletries
Main bedroom with twin beds
Master bedroom with 6 ft bed, door leading to en-suite shower room. Ready for a good night's sleep.
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Bedroom 2 with a king size bed
Family bathroom
En-suite shower room
Your own front door
Pulteney Bridge and the weir. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
The Roman Baths with the Abbey in the background. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
The Holburne Museum, just around the corner. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Sydney Gardens and the Kennet and Avon canal, only a couple of minutes walk away.  Bath Tourism Plus
The Royal Crescent.  Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Beautiful countryside just outside Bath. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
2 reviews
“welcoming and outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very central bath in a beautiful part of the city. Welcomed by owner. Everything spotless. Very high standard. Everything working and we didn't want for anything. Felt at home right away. Quiet and very comfortable. Recommend wholeheartedly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments! And also thanks from our housekeeper for commenting that the apartment was spotless - she works hard for every arrival, so it is lovely to know it is appreciated! I hope to meet you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaydance
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent base from which to explore Bath”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat was beautifully clean and well-equipped. Excellent location and to have a parking space was great. Would definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you so much! I'll look forward to seeing you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Lennox Head, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
862 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Conveniently located a short walk from the Bath Abbey and Roman Spa, this comfortable accommodation ticks the boxes.

Beds and pillows are superbly comfortable. An ensuite and a separate bathroom ensures that sharing this two bedroom apartment is comfortable. A full sized equipped granite bench top kitchen gives the option of cooking or just making a cuppa and having breakfast. A washing machine/drier makes travelling easy. A comfortable lounge area and DVDs are great for a quiet night.

Alison and Peter are friendly and helpful.

I recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for pointing out so many of the good points of the apartment! I am very pleased that guests often comment on our comfortable beds and pillows - after all a good night's sleep is an essential part of a good holiday! We hope to see you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmo141
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“A place to come back to...”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent apartment, everything is ship shape and Bristol fashion.We felt much at home. I still miss the bed! Everything was perfectly organized and Bath is a place
to come back to any time.
Alison is a wonderful host. She even helped me to find an excellent dentist.I would have been lost without her recommendation...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to meet you and I am very pleased that I was able to help you find a good dentist who solved the problem - toothache is miserable, especially on holiday! Thanks also for commenting on our beds - we think good beds are essential, so we tested out quite a few before selecting those we have and I'm glad you liked them! I hope to see you in Bath again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charliess...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment to stay in Bath.”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My best friend and i stayed here for 2 nights for my daughter in laws to be hen party.They had a house for 10! We needed a quiet place. It was a well equipped and spotless place to stay. Fabulous queensize beds so comfortable.Safe parking and apartment on ground floor so no stairs. We had a room each but plenty of room for 2 couples.
Would recommend it as one of the best places to stay in bath.
We met Alison who made us feel very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - how kind to describe the apartment as "one of the best places to stay in Bath"!
I'm glad you found our beds comfortable. One bedroom has a superking size bed and the other a king size bed, so both are great for couples or singles!
I hope to meet you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda754...
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are looking for perfect 5star accommodation in the heart of Bath, look no further than 3 Herschel Place.
The apartment has every thing you could possible need for either a short break or a long stay.Excellent decor and a very short walk from heart of Bath
Would highly recommend this place .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
How lovely for our apartment to be described as "perfect 5 star accommodation" - thank you! I am delighted that you enjoyed yourselves and were so pleased with the apartment. Thank you also for mentioning how close the apartment is to the centre of town - you are right that you really don't need the car once you have arrived. I hope to see you in Bath again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel N
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a really lovely few days in Bath-weather was glorious! The apartment has all the amenities one could wish for. The lounge has two very comfortable settees and the kitchen/diner is very well equipped. We only used one of the bedrooms which had a huge and very comfortable bed. We used both bathrooms which was a real luxury! Very convenient location with a level walk to the city centre. The addition of a designated parking space is a real bonus. Once in Bath, a car can be a real burden, we walk everywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am very pleased to hear that you had a good time. Thanks particularly for commenting on how comfortable our beds are!
I hope to see you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing