We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number 10 Guest House
Ranked #58 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 January 2014

When we arrived we were greeted by Kelvin who was very friendly and welcoming and after the hello's we were shown to our room. From the moment we walked in, the room, the views and the en suite we knew we had chosen the right place to stay. The next morning we went downstairs and had what can only be explained as the "best breakfast I have had for a long time". There was everything you could've asked for, fresh coffee, orange juice and of course....Kelvin.
Everything about the stay was perfect but I must mention how clean everything was, the room was immaculate and so was the rest of the house. We would recommend No. 10 to anyone who wants to stay in Bath and we will be going back in the summer, Thanks Kelvin
Location=10
Room=10
Breakfast=10
and Kelvin=11

Room Tip: The en suite at the top of the house, the view and the room is spot on!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shay040281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thanks Shay for the wonderful review and I am glad you both enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you in the summer.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

We have no reservations about recommending Number 10. Very comfortable . Kelvin was very helpful. There were lovely views to enjoy over a very good breakfast. Extra bonus of being able to walk to Bath town centre along the canal and leave the car. Hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth39759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thanks Beth for a lovely review. You are always welcome.
Happy Christmas
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

What an absolute gem. We stayed overnight 2 weeks ago. Kelvin was a brilliant host. The rooms were spotless and well appointed. The shower was particularly good. Breakfast was just perfect. Good choice and plenty to eat. The view from our room and the conservatory was just stunning. My daughter and son-in-law had one of the downstairs rooms which was also very comfortable. The shared bathroom was spotlessly clean. Will certainly stay again on our next visit to bath and hopefully for a lonnger trip.

Room Tip: The upstaires room is slightly more expensive but has ensuite shower and a brilliant view across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianNR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Ian
Thanks for the lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and you are very welcome to stay again.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just to say thank you to Kelvin for a great stay on November 15, the rooms where fantastic and all the ladies and myself really enjoyed staying there. The views from the conservatory are fantastic and its well worth going back just to see the views through out the year. Hope to come back there in the new year :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you Richard for your lovely review. You are all very welcome to stay again.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I arrived in Bath on a very rainy day and quickly made my way to Number 10 Guest House. It truly is a bit of paradise to walk into a warm and welcoming house when it is blustery and gray outdoors. My visit was three days, but I wish it had been longer. Kelvin was so helpful and informative; the breakfast he cooked was delicious and abundant. I loved walking into town on the canal! If Jane Austen could have stayed here, her view of Bath would have been much brighter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katri42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was fun having you to stay and congratulations again on walking the Camino de Santiago.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Kelvin was a lovely host and he cooks a mean breakfast.

Rooms were spacious and clean and the view from the conservatory was great.

A beautiful stroll along the canal will take you to the city centre in just under half an hour.

Definitely would like to come back again if I were ever to drop by Bath. Would readily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calebloei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Caleb thanks so much for the lovely review. You are always welcome.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed for one night in Bath at the Number 10 Guest House. Kelvin is the perfect host with loads of knowledge about the area. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Great tea tray in the room too! The breakfast was fabulous as was the view across the valley. Thank you Kelvin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiffyColch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

It was my pleasure. Thank you for a lovely review.
Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
6.2 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
572 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
3.9 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Guest House

Address: 10 Warminster Road, Bath BA2 6SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £83 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 10 Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number 10 Guest House is a small friendly Bed & Breakfast, situated on the edge of the village of Bathampton, approximately 1 mile from the centre of the beautiful city of Bath. The property has 3 double bedrooms, One on the first floor with a king size bed, a modern en-suite bathroom and fabulous views over the Avon valley to Solsbury Hill made famous by the singer Peter Gabriel. The other two rooms are on the ground floor and have double beds with hand wash basins. These two bedrooms share an exclusive modern bathroom on the ground floor. An English cooked breakfast is served in the conservatory on the ground floor which has stunning views over the Avon valley. There is a large paved parking area in the front of the property so please drive in if you are arriving my car. The centre of Bath is a 20 minute walk either directly on the A36 or along the pretty Kennet & Avon canal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Number 10 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing