We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 10 Guest House
Ranked #58 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for the weekend for our wedding anniversary, and Kelvin made it a very welcoming place. The house is only a mile or so from the centre of Bath, and it is well worth it, with a fabulous view over Bath. We stayed in the en-suite room, which was lovely, and Kelvin was a great host, and his breakfasts were terrific. Would highly recommend, especially if you love rugby.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra staying the en-suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sm1ley30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for the lovely review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you back for a Rugby game. Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
41
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Number 10 Guest House. The house is lovely and quiet with great views. I cannot say enough about the breakfasts! They were terrific. Kelvin was helpful and had lots of good suggestions for us. It is a bit of a hike from the bus station --especially with luggage -- so I'd recommend taking the bus or a cab if you have lots to carry. But the walk --especially along the canal --is lovely and interesting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A fabulous place to stay with great views, the pictures on the website really doesn't do the place justice, lots of lovely touches.
I was meeting up with friends in Bath and it was a great location, I would recommend to others.
Great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked Number 10 as a birthday surprise for my Mum. She and my Dad went down and spent 3 nights there. They had a lovely time and could not fault it! The views were lovely, the location good and they got delicious cooked breakfasts! The owner was very friendly and helpful too. They had a great time in Bath and would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone.
Stay here when in Bath!

Room Tip: Room 2 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks Racheal for the lovely review. Your parents were lovely and I throughly enjoyed their visit.
Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

After a week of walking in the Cotswolds we wanted to visit one of our favourite places, Bath, on the way to the second half of our holiday in Cornwall. Number 10 was just perfect for this and we couldn't fault the friendly welcome we received from Kelvin the owner. He was the most charming and accommodating host and we were made to feel immediately at home. Our room and en suite shower room were spotless. Like other guests, and knowing that parking is at a premium in Bath, we took the footpath alongside the canal into the city centre which again was just perfect for what we wanted. We slept well and enjoyed a tasty cooked breakfast. We use B&Bs in the UK regularly; this is first class and highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs room with large en suite shower
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks Jo for your lovely review. I enjoyed having you to stay.
Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had booked at Number 10 guest house. Our first experience with B&B. And we were not only delighted but also very pleased and happy by the hospitality of the owner. I was traveling with my wife and kid. Everyday breakfast was sumptuous, freshly cooked eggs, ample fruits. The best part was that he allowed us to carry few fruits during the daytime for our kid. Our room was having en suite bathroom and was upstairs. What a wonderful view of the Bath valley we had and not to mention clean, neatly appointed room. The consumables were replenished everyday. Nice and clean bathroom with hot water with temperature control. All in all, it was a very fulfilling experience for me and my family. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: If you are looking for en suite then only one bedroom upstairs is available. If you are OK with shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raviraj_Deshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review Raviraj. It was my pleasure to have you and your family to stay.
Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The Number 10 guest house, located just outside of Bath provided us with a wonderful view of the countryside from our room. The accommodations were clean, the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious and our host was charming. Given the location we elected to walk to Bath via the footpath which gave us the opportunity to see the colorful side of life on the canal, something we would have missed if we had stayed somewhere else.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin B, Owner at Number 10 Guest House, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the lovely review.
Kelvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Abbey Rectory Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Grove Lodge
Grove Lodge
#2 of 154 in Bath
228 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 154 in Bath
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Claudia
Villa Claudia
#57 of 154 in Bath
143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Milton House
Milton House
#26 of 154 in Bath
389 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crescent Guest House
Crescent Guest House
#94 of 154 in Bath
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Guest House

Property: Number 10 Guest House
Address: 10 Warminster Road, Bath BA2 6SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number 10 Guest House is a small friendly Bed & Breakfast, situated on the edge of the village of Bathampton, approximately 1 mile from the centre of the beautiful city of Bath. The property has 3 double bedrooms, One on the first floor with a king size bed, a modern en-suite bathroom and fabulous views over the Avon valley to Solsbury Hill made famous by the singer Peter Gabriel. The other two rooms are on the ground floor and have double beds with hand wash basins. These two bedrooms share an exclusive modern bathroom on the ground floor. An English cooked breakfast is served in the conservatory on the ground floor which has stunning views over the Avon valley. There is a large paved parking area in the front of the property so please drive in if you are arriving my car. The centre of Bath is a 20 minute walk either directly on the A36 or along the pretty Kennet & Avon canal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing