We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More people should try it”
Review of Restaurant Eleven - CLOSED

Restaurant Eleven
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“More people should try it”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Booked this restaurant for a Friday night (as the top Tripadvisor restaurant was fully booked) and was surprised that we were the only four people there. The welcome and service from the two (chatty) girls was excellent, as was the food. The location is a little way out of town (close to the Royal Crescent) but only a 5 minute walk. The only reason for not giving it an "Excellent" rating was that we ordered a bottle of Prosecco, shown on the menu priced at £8, but billed later at £22. I'm guessing that there was a misprint on the menu, but would suggest this is altered so as not to mislead. We didn't complain as the evening at Restaurant Eleven had been great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CSD_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    41
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stumbled across a GEM!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stumbled across this gem whilst walking around the area and we fancied a rest. The street was quite quiet (which was nice) and we managed to aquire a table al fresco just outside. The proprietor was very friendly and approachable and recommended a white wine for us to try. DELICIOUS!! We devoured some tasty olives too. Just on this experience we decided to book dinner the same evening. The scallops were divine, and my steak was cooked exactly how I like it. The ambience was great, decor subtle with fun lighting. We were looked after very well by all the staff and we'll definitely come here again to dine when we're next in Bath.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinEdwardsADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not as Good as Expected”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

As a Bath resident, I always like to try out the local restaurants and had read many a good review about this place, so time to pass over my normal favourites and give it a go. I am therefore slightly bemused by the amount of 5 stars this place has attracted; it was Ok, but not excellent or exceptional by any means. I must start by rating the staff as excellent who were all very helpful and attentive without being intrusive and the building/décor and ambience are all good. However, the food, albeit nice, was no more than up market 'pub grub' and overpriced to boot. I have nothing bad to say about the place (nor would I want to), but for the price charged, there is a lot better than this in Bath. I could recommend for a pleasant evening but can't do so because of the expectation of culinary excellence their prices attract. Sorry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Alastair27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Visited with our parents, extremely friendly fast service, couldn't fault the food, really good. Steak, duck and fish all cooked to perfection.

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a detour”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A small, quiet and comfortable restaurant with hospitable and friendly service, fresh and creative food that is perfectly done, and a well-chosen wine list, in a lovely location. What more could you ask for? We feel like friends already.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neokoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Eleven also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing