We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant”
Review of Restaurant Eleven - CLOSED

Restaurant Eleven
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Lovely little friendly restaurant in centre of Bath. Staff very friendly and attentive. Food selection and quality of meal also excellent. Would definitely book again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Coventry-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    41
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Elephant's Breath”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Yes - our lovely waitress even went and found out what colour the walls were painted. Should've guessed. The menu (different from that online) was particularly attractive - maybe it just hit my resonant frequency. Smoked salmon souffle made me think subsequently that souffle should perhaps really only involve milk, flour, eggs and cheese. A duck breast pan fried and rested to pink perfection - sounds easy, but I wish I could do it like Eleven did. A well chosen and reasonably priced house red. Friendly yet unintrusive service could not have been bettered. The enthusiasm alone will see us come back, let alone the food and service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bandolamant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we stopped here for lunch after reading good reviews on trip advisor. i had fishcakes as a lightbite very tasty, my husband had the burger of the day which he said was lovely,the service was good and the waitress was very friendly,we would certainly return

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank paul657blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Maître Mo”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This restaurant buzzes because of the efforts of the one-man dynamo called Mo out front of shop and some really exceptional cooking by those behind the scenes. We had a truly lovely dinner here last Monday. A great find thanks to research done on Trip Advisor, so many thanks to my previous reviewers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnHHertfprdshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Caps off a Superb Visit”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were so lucky to find 11. It's near the beautiful Royal Crescent and after 7pm, parking near the restaurant is actually possible. The staff were lovely and the food extraordinary! This is one of those restaurants that you must revisit - because the menu has so many items you would like to sample. A meal here will not disappoint and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank SchmetterlingDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Eleven also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing