We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of The Cornish Bakery

The Cornish Bakery
Ranked #2 of 8 Bakeries in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We went to Pasty Presto during a day trip to Bath based upon the recommendation of our tour guide. For an American in Europe, it was some of the very best food that we ate during our 10 day trip to Europe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Okie_traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    69
    22
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Treat yourself!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I love pasties so I decided to try the much-advertised "Best Traditional Cornish Pasty." I even got the large! What a mountain of food, but absolutely the best! The pigeons who kept trying to peck the crust AS I WAS EATING must agree! Don't miss!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The service was excellent and the food was great as well and reasonably priced. I had the cheese, leeks, and bacon pasty as well as a cherry croissant for dessert and both were delicious! The only drawback is the lack of indoor seating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chulina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great quick bite”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I shared a large 'Traditional' pastie / pastry and it was a large snack. A whole one would have easily been a meal. Hot, nicely seasoned, flaky - lots of potato, some meat and a little bit of other vegetables - yummy. Small amount of seating outside with a view of the Bath Abbey and Roman Baths, so a nice place to have a seat outside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinSings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Like I remember!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I'd forgotten this was the land of pasties. My great aunt used to make these for us years ago. I had to pull my companions into this tiny shop for lunch. Award winning pasties! What more could we ask for. My granddaughter, daughter in law, and her mother had never had a pasty before. They were quite pleased! I wished I could take them home. Great to take down to the waterfront park for a picnic. Located right across from the baths in the cathedral square. A must have!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angelfish50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cornish Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Cornish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing