We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay at No. 3 Powlett Road”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No.3 Powlett Road

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JKZKCK
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Stay at No. 3 Powlett Road”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at No. 3 Powlett Road. The location was excellent and having parking so close to the centre of Bath was a real bonus. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed for a relaxing break. We would definitely recommend it to others and we hope to be able to stay again the next time we go to to Bath!

Date of stay: September 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988Maria
Norwich
1 review
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed with my friend for a short midweek break and we were both blown away by how perfect it was. The location is ideal- it’s a really short walk into the center of Bath. The house itself is beautiful and furnished to a very high standard. The welcome tray of a selection of teas and coffee is a great touch. I cannot recommend this property highly enough. I would definitely stay here the next time I’m in Bath.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort and facilities.
Liked least: Had a bit of difficulty getting the shower temperature right but figured it out in the end!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suzanne L
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Faultless!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Myself and three friends stayed in this house last weekend and were blown away by how perfect it was. Firstly, the location of the property was great, it takes only around 10mins to walk into Bath city centre. The house itself was immaculately clean and furnished to a very high standard. The welcome tray of a selection of teas and coffee, and milk in the fridge, was a lovely touch and it very quickly became a home away from home. I cannot reccommend this property highly enough. The owner was incredibly helpful throughout the booking process and gave loads of information about the property and the stay. Simply, one word...excellent! I certainly will be returning with friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and high quality of the furnishings
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaShe...
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great location - quiet but handy to sights. spotlessly clean. Everything was very new and of good quality. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds. Beautiful little garden. Good wi fi. Comfortable sitting room. Perfect place to stay for 2 couples or family.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort & cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laucla
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Excellent. Would definitely stay again. The house was modern and clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura-lee...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had an amazing time in bath and our accommodation made it. This house was fantastic, great location. I will definitely be coming back the owner was so helpful and considerate, the house was so tidy (almost a little OCD)(which is great!!!) we had fresh coffee which is lovely in a morning, tea and milk all put ready for us on arrival which is a lovely touch. I am given this house a 10.

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.