We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant bolt hole in central Bath”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No.3 Powlett Road

The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed. The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed.
The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
The master bedroom with king-size mahogany sleigh bed.
The master bedroom - includes built in wardrobe and free standing chest of drawers.
The master bedroom.
The living room - echoes of deco with leather sofas set within a black and white interior.
The living room - original period fireplace and large flat screen television / DVD.
The living room with black and white pin-stripped carpet.
Kitchen - including: electric hob & oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and washing machine.
Open plan kitchen / diner with views into the leafy rear garden.
Kitchen.
Kitchen / Dining area.
One of our original (1937) Art Deco Prints that perfectly compliments the feel of the property.
Bathroom - white sanitary ware including full size bath / shower, pedestal sink, toilet and cabinet.
View into bathroom.
Bathroom detail.
Stair landing looking into bathroom and second bedroom.
Front of house.
Rear Garden - lush green lawn, close clipped privet hedge leading onto vegetable garden and vinery.
Patio Garden at rear of house. Surrounded by grape vines, figs, espalier pears and box hedging.
Rear garden - ferns and foliage plants in abundance.
Indulgence - our local Café and Patisserie. No more than a 2 minute walk away.
The Kennet & Avon Canal at Sydney Gardens (our local park). Just a 2 minute walk away.
The Holburne Museum (art museum and garden cafe) is no more than a 2 minute walk from Powlett Road.
Hire a rowing boat or punt at the Bathwick Boating Station, just a 2 minute walk away.
Roof top bathing at Thermae Bath Spa - Britain's original and only natural thermal spa.
Bath Christmas Markets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emsky87
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant bolt hole in central Bath”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here before and loved it so much we decided to book again. It's a great location within walking distance to the town centre and a stones throw from some of the museums and parks. The fact there is parking for one car is great.
The house itself if spacious and clean, with all the amenities you could need. We travelled as 4 adults and one baby, and Mark kindly set up the high chair and cot for us.
Arrival and departure were easy, with very clear instructions. We actually got to meet Mark this time and he was lovely! See you next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Little_ew...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This place was amazing! Loved the location and the ease of parking. The corner store was an easy 2 minute walk and provided an easy dinner for the night we arrived. The communication was second to none and the accommodation itself was just stunning - the bedrooms were nice and spacious and the kitchen and lounge were just lovely. Thank you for supplying a cot and highchair for us as well. We will definately be back to this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Judit...
2 reviews
“Second visit to this first-rate rental in Bath”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our second stay at no 3 Powlett Road was as good as the first. Mark is an accommodating and helpful owner, and the house is charming and welcoming. So much better than a B&B, and when the weather is bad it's great to have somewhere cosy as your base. We love to wander around Bath and this is the perfect location to leave the car and use your feet to get around and explore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-D-M2
Buckinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for 3 days at the end of November and couldn’t have made a better choice. We arrived on a chilly Sunday afternoon and found the house warm and welcoming with everything we needed for a short stay. It is in a quiet road but within an easy walk of the centre of beautiful Bath and everything it has to offer. Mark was easy to communicate with and very accommodating. We have every intention of returning in the spring or summer to enjoy the garden!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Sturminster Newton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

4 of us meet at this house once a year for a catch up and Christmas shopping. There is room to park 2 cars and Mark is always really accommodating about check in and out times. The house is spotless, warm and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It takes 10 minutes to walk into the city centre which is ideal, even in the rain it doesn't seem far! We've been coming for several years and intend to keep doing so. Thanks Mark

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
346staffo...
Stafford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodation, well equipped, warm and comfortable, in a quiet residential area.Good range of complimentary products eg dishwasher tabs, very useful for short stays Nice garden to sit in or look out on. We were made very welcome. Excellent location with an easy flat walk in to the centre of Bath but also only 2 mins from a bus route including the skyline tour. Three nights in Bath was not enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing