We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location, lovely apartment.......”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tourist08...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location, lovely apartment.......”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at the Circus Apartment for my birthday. The apartment was attractively furnished, very clean and well equipped. The lounge windows look onto the Circus and the kitchen window also gives panoramic views of Bath. The apartment is on the 2nd floor (no lift) so you need to be able to cope with stairs. When we arrived there was sparkling wine and milk in the fridge (tea/coffee and herbs and spices provided). There were fresh flowers in the lounge. Beds very comfortable. Towels provided. The apartment is within a 5-15 minutes walk of all the major attractions in Bath. Alastair and the owner were friendly and helpful. All in all it made for a very enjoyable weekend in Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous central position”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great apartment in a superb location....you can easily walk to the many varied eateries that Bath has in abundance.....our personal favourite being the bath brew house in st james street....lovely views from all windows and tasteful decor...no car required...welcome gifts in fridge !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My husband and I visit Bath every year (we got married at the Assembly Rooms), and we usually rent through a different company, but this property was so perfectly located, decorated, and priced, that we had to book it! We were not disappointed. There was plenty of room for us (a couple with a two year old), and for visiting friends and relatives - the spacious living room and inviting kitchen made this the ideal hosting space. The location is unbeatable, The Circus being a tourist attraction in itself. The flat decor perfectly balances luxury and comfort, and was toddler friendly (I felt comfortable letting ours roam free without worry), and a short walk to the huge playground in Royal Victoria Park. Tom and Alastair were wonderful hosts, and we definitely plan to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sense of homeliness, spaciousness, and well equipped kitchen.
Liked least: We had a few stormy nights, and the windows were quite draughty (the shutters rattled). Fairly typical for such a property though, especially given its location - the end of the row and the top floor (meant lots of light and great views too though!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie W
Cookham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Location, well cared for with a lovely kitchen/diner”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Very hard to top this for a location - right where you want to be in Bath - walking distance to everything.
The flat itself is towards the top of the block of flats which affords great views of the City.
The décor in the flat is tasteful and traditional.
The Kitchen and the Master Bedroom were both excellent rooms
As a party of 6 we were accommodated with enough space using the sofa bed in the lounge however given the sofa bed is very soft and squeaky would only recommend it for 2/3 nights rather than a longer stay.
The whole party thought the flat met all our needs and was well priced given its location.
A very enjoyable stay overall

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairewil...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Definately recommend! Stunning apartment, amazing view, perfect location and great service!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We had a fantastic time staying at The Circus Apartment! It is in a perfect location, is beautifully furnished and is a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ailishmar...
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just returned from a half term break to Bath with children, Excellent furnished apartment with everything you could want. Host very welcoming. Very central to all attractions. Great views. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHlady
Goettingen
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at the Circus apartment for a short break in Bath and it was in the perfect location to explore the lovely city. We couldn't have asked any more of the wonderful apartment, which was not only beautifully decorated with all the home comforts you could want but also had amazing views. We just wished we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$247
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing