We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second to none!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teamfever
West Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Second to none!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed here with a few girlfriends to celebrate a hen weekend. We were absolutely thrilled with the apartment, and the bride to be was gobsmacked that we were staying in the Circus! The rooms were beautiful, the beds possibly the most comfortable I have slept in! The location is fabulous, the views are beautiful. Staying anywhere else in Bath now just won't be the same!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofimay20...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous apartment in gorgeous city”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Luxurious, clean, spacious and well equipped apartment in great historical building, great neighbourhood, beautiful city, owner very helpful and friendly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious apartment for family of 4, very comfortable
Liked least: can't think of anything i disliked
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OffRoadPu...
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Favourite UK Trip accommodation”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband & I, with 3 teenagers traveled around the UK for nearly 3 weeks. This apartment was the cream of the crop. It was beautifully presented, felt homely, had awesome views and was right in the middle of everything. It was lovely to be able to cook our own meals, after having eaten out every night. Would absolutely stay here again if we return to Bath, and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Apartment was homely & had everything we needed, and more
Liked least: Two nights was not long enough
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonCan...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment, Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Circus apartment was fantastic, and highly recommend to anyone. Everything was a of a very high standard. The location was perfect, a few minutes walk to a wide choice of restaurants, bars, cafes, shops and green spaces. Lovely views from the apratment itself. Alistair the owner had thought of everything and was very helpful during the booking and on our arrival providing lots of useful information about Bath. We would all definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First class and very well thought through”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The apartment is superb, the little touches wonderfully thought through and it is very centrally located on The Circus. Very comfortable and well appointed. Roomy and airy. I could not have hoped for anywhere better. If I have to go to Bath again I will certainly stay here once more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra touches such as the olive oil & the herbs which I didnt expect as well as teh central location which I alreday knew of.
Liked least: the stairs but only because i could barely walk after the half marathon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist08...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location, lovely apartment.......”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at the Circus Apartment for my birthday. The apartment was attractively furnished, very clean and well equipped. The lounge windows look onto the Circus and the kitchen window also gives panoramic views of Bath. The apartment is on the 2nd floor (no lift) so you need to be able to cope with stairs. When we arrived there was sparkling wine and milk in the fridge (tea/coffee and herbs and spices provided). There were fresh flowers in the lounge. Beds very comfortable. Towels provided. The apartment is within a 5-15 minutes walk of all the major attractions in Bath. Alastair and the owner were friendly and helpful. All in all it made for a very enjoyable weekend in Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous central position”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great apartment in a superb location....you can easily walk to the many varied eateries that Bath has in abundance.....our personal favourite being the bath brew house in st james street....lovely views from all windows and tasteful decor...no car required...welcome gifts in fridge !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing