We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great course in all weather!”

Victoria Falls Adventure Golf
Ranked #7 of 28 Outdoor Activities in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A great course in all weather!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you are in Bath, do seek out this little gem, even if you have never played Adventure ("Crazy") Gold before. The 18 hole course is full of fun and frustration and even when we played in the rain and wind it was still great enjoyment.

Fun for all the family!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nicsweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great course”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a well maintained and attractive 18 Hole crazy golf course. Great fun for the family or friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Scenic Golf”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I stumbled upon this beautiful crazy golf course when walking through the park from the Royal Crescent. It has 18 holes and is such a scenic little course that it really is a pleasure to play through them all. The day we played the weather was beautiful and so the game was a real treat after the hustle and bustle of Bath itself.

The course was well thought out with challenging holes, however at £4.50 per person I did feel that the clubs could have been in better condition as the rubber kept coming away when hitting the ball. However, the grounds were very well looked after and the poor condition of the clubs was the only downside (although to be honest, it hindered my husbands game a little which almost evened the score).

If we ever revisit Bath we will also revisit Scenic Golf.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Happy relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Played golf here today with 4 other adults. Well planned, with some interesting holes and surprises. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcs
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Crazy Golf Course!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A very scenic and fun 18 hold crazy golf course, so good that my wife and I played twice on two separate days!

The 18 holes all provide different challenges, humps/bridges/tunnels, rocks, blind flags and the waterfall in the middle makes it a very scenic attraction. Great fun!! When you finish on the 18th hole, your ball disappears down a non-retrievable hole so you can't go round again!

Only £4 per person and well worth a visit - If the hut is closed, go to the Sports Centre reception behind the tennis courts/bowls green, to pay and get your clubs.

It is located in parkland grounds, below The Royal Crescent and about 2 minutes walk away. If they are open, the advertising board will be at the top of the walkway leading to it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank siramisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria Falls Adventure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Falls Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing